Fade in

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
ImAlexander
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:00 am
Contact:

Fade in

Post by ImAlexander »

Hi, i'm a new Cubase user, so I'm wondering, how can i set smooth volume increase on my instrumental track. Thanks

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3969
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Fade in

Post by Prock »

1st post... WELCOME! ;)

One way would be to use automation for the volume. So check out how to use automation in the Operation Manual.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

ImAlexander
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: Fade in

Post by ImAlexander »

Ho thanks a lot, pal!:)

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 548
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Fade in

Post by nordlead26 »

you can use also the pencil, and draw in to the audio clip... Is my favorite way to make fade in or fade out
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MrTopo and 4 guests