Color when hovering box color

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

I don't know if this is only a 10.5 issue...
When I hover over an icon that has "extra info" - the background color in the box is yellow and the text is white. How do I change the colors for this?
Can't seem to find the setting.
2019-11-19 12.20.14.jpg
(1.65 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Thanks,
Eddy
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25188
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Do I see it right you are using macOS in the dark mode scheme?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

Yes, is that the problem?
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25188
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Might be, I don't use the dark mode. Could you try to switch it to the light mode, please (I have an older macOS system, sorry)?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

I just tried that... I would say it is worse... The white text is washed out with the background color.
2015-07-12 14.05.28.jpg
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

Sorry wrong picture.
Screen Shot 2019-11-19 at 1.04.09 PM.png
(133.54 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25188
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Now, I'm really confused... Could you try in Cubase Safe Start Mode, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

Well, I can't seem to activate safe start... I tried holding down ALT+SHIFT+CTL and CMD+ALT+SHIFT+CTL when the splash screen appears - nothing changes. any ideas?
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25188
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Hold down Cmd + Alt + Shift immediately after double-click to Cubase.app, before the splash screen appears, please. Really as soon as possible.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

OK, got safe start to work - I was clicking on the dock shortcut which requires only a single click. Apparently that was too fast for me to press the keys...

Anyway, same problem exactly. No difference.
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

No ideas?
Has anyone else experienced this problem?
Thanks,
Eddy
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25188
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Sorry I'm out of office now. I will be back on Tuesday.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Tomek
Junior Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Tomek »

jssi.net wrote:
Thu Nov 21, 2019 10:54 pm
No ideas?
Has anyone else experienced this problem?
Thanks,
Eddy
same here, Mac os Mojave, darktheme :(
Attachments
C105 tips unreadable.png
(24.78 KiB) Not downloaded yet
hMac i9, Mojave, Cubase Pro 10.5, PT2019U, Apogee Ensemble TB

User avatar
nshtain
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by nshtain »

+1
Screen Shot 2019-11-24 at 12.44.56.png
(581.09 KiB) Not downloaded yet
| iMac 5k i7 | OS X 10.14.6 | Cubase 10.5 | Genelec 8040a | Sennheiser HD650 | RME Babyface Pro |

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

I tried "Light mode" in Mac OSX - same problem...
Screen Shot 2019-11-19 at 1.04.09 PM.png
(133.54 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25188
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

I'm just wondering about the screenshot from the light mode here. The light mode looks different here on my side (I have never used the dark mode). So I'm just thinking if some part is not switched correctly to the light mode.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25188
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

I'm able to reproduce it now. Reported to Steinberg CAN-26298.

It seems it's in the Key Command window only. Or can you observe it in other window too?

Btw, the weird light/dark window (shown for example here: Screen Shot 2019-11-19 at 1.04.09 PM.png). This happens only when you switch from Dark to Light mode while Cubase is running. If you restart Cubase, the view is correct then.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

jssi.net
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:12 am
Contact:

Re: Color when hovering box color

Post by jssi.net »

Yes, Studio Setup. All the column heading titles have the same problem. I'll check more during the day.
Eddy
Apple Mac Pro (late 2013) 2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon, 64GB Memory, 1TB SSD, Dual AMD FirePro D500 3072 Graphics, Thunderbolt 2, HDMI port, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Mac OSX 10.14.6, 6TB G-Drive external disk raid array
Mac OSX 10.15.7 (Catalina)
Cubase 11.0.0.3, Wavelab Pro 10.0.40, Mainstage, Celemony 5.1 editor
Izotope 9, Izotope Music Production Bundle4, Neutron2, Soundtoys, Waves
RME Fireface 802 (USB), Focusrite 8PreX (Thunderbolt 2)

Music:
https://tinfoiltophat.com
https://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/DouglasMarsh

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: msy and 6 guests