Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 3 for iOS here.
User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

Dear all,

Please find the known issues for Cubasis 3 right here:
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... own-Issues

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Aadams_72
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by Aadams_72 »

Lars, does cubasis 3 allow for external sync to midi clock? I bought cubasis 2 and all the iaps and this fundamental feature was never implemented. Before I spend anymore money on this product I want an ease way to sync cubasis 3 to a hardware sequencer/clock

NKEm
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by NKEm »

I have an iPad Air 3 from 2019 with iPadOS 13.3 and I'm experiencing the following issues.

-Not stable with Interapp, the app (interapp) stop sounding just like in Cubasis 2 but more often.

-Failures when playing audio or MIDI files/tracks that have been recently copied and pasted, from the same project or loaded from the 'Media' window. (Cubasis must be closed and reopened to make them sound).

-Catastrophic failure when changing the time knob in Non-Linear Reverb, a mid-high noise starts sounding and freeze, until you close the reverb.


Esporadic or minor failures;

-Design of the automation section. Why to have 3 folders of the same track? I can see ''track 1'', ''track 1 insert'' and ''track 1 instrument''. When you have more than 3 tracks it's horrible.

-We can't scroll down the 'Track Inspector' when the keyboard (or an effect, an instrument etc...) is open, so we can't check the volume fader of the track while editing other deep parameters.

-When you open and hide the 'Track Inspector' then the 'Timeline' section moves horizontally for a moment (like 0,6 seconds). Its not beautiful, specially when you hide the track inspector, cause part of your screen is showed with a grey space during 0,6 seconds.

-Failures when selecting the color of a track.

-MIDI editor is not full stable.


Sorry for my English, I hope to be understandable.

qbassa
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:04 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by qbassa »

Apple pencil for iPad pro 11" (2018) is literally not working. Pencil is doing nothing. Checked in Cubasis 2, and it works ok.

qbassa
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:04 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by qbassa »

Febfilter Pro c2 (as insert, full screen) keeps displaying tooltip "your host cannot dynamically resize the plug-in interface. To apply to the new interface size, simply close the plugin interface and then re-open it". It covers preset switching button. The tooltip doesn't disappear after reopening plugin.

qbassa
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:04 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by qbassa »

It is the same in Fabfilter Pro-G. The rest of fabfilter plugins seems to work ok.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

qbassa wrote:
Sat Dec 21, 2019 6:28 pm
Febfilter Pro c2 (as insert, full screen) keeps displaying tooltip "your host cannot dynamically resize the plug-in interface. To apply to the new interface size, simply close the plugin interface and then re-open it". It covers preset switching button. The tooltip doesn't disappear after reopening plugin.
Hi qbassa,

Thank you for your message.
To report issues, please file a bug report via creating a new topic (making sure we do not oversee it). Thanks!

I gave the issue a short check on the iPad Pro 12.9" (iOS 13.2.3):

- Load C2 as insert effect to a MIDI track
- Open C2 user interface and change to full screen mode

The interface maximizes as expected on the iPad Pro, and I do not see the tooltip.
Please let me know if additional steps are required to reproduce the problem.

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

qbassa
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:04 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by qbassa »

Concerning Fabfilter tooltip. Can I record screen movie and attach it here on the forum? Ipad pro 11" has slightly different resolution then 12.9" version. I am on 13.3 iOS

RichMar
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:17 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by RichMar »

Is CBT-1306 (mentioned on AB forum) still in the database?

Does the ‘known issues’ list represent bugs that have been verified by your own testers?

Bazz02
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 4:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by Bazz02 »

Lars,don’t forget the “Minisampler Issue”

Cheers Bazz
Cubase Elements Latest.
Asus Laptop i7,12 go Ram 2 tb hard drive.

Tor1
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by Tor1 »

Time stretch issue

Open new project, place an audio file in track, use time stretch feature to match up audio clip to project tempo to the desired set of bars. Close app and reopen app. The problem happens upon reopening the app the audio file is now less length than the 4 measure it was original set at. If I restretch to the four bars the audio clip is now slower tempo than original

Expectation. I would expect when I reopen the app or a saved project it would be the same as when I closed it

hansi2003
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2020 6:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by hansi2003 »

I just upgraded to Cubasis 3. I like it but... the main problem for me is that Interapp does not work stable.
When I switch to the app I don't hear any sound, when I click 'play' on the transport tool then the tool closes and the app loses connection with Cubasis.
I have the same issue with all Interapp enabled apps. I can live with Cubasis 2 for some while but I hope this will be fixed soon.
iPad Pro (10,5-inch), ipad ios 13.3

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

Tor1 wrote:
Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:30 pm
Time stretch issue

Open new project, place an audio file in track, use time stretch feature to match up audio clip to project tempo to the desired set of bars. Close app and reopen app. The problem happens upon reopening the app the audio file is now less length than the 4 measure it was original set at. If I restretch to the four bars the audio clip is now slower tempo than original

Expectation. I would expect when I reopen the app or a saved project it would be the same as when I closed it
Hi Tor1,

Thank you for letting us know about the time-stretch issue, which has been added to our bugbase:

CBT-1364 Length of time-stretched event is lost when re-opening project

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

hansi2003 wrote:
Sun Jan 26, 2020 6:31 pm
I just upgraded to Cubasis 3. I like it but... the main problem for me is that Interapp does not work stable.
When I switch to the app I don't hear any sound, when I click 'play' on the transport tool then the tool closes and the app loses connection with Cubasis.
I have the same issue with all Interapp enabled apps. I can live with Cubasis 2 for some while but I hope this will be fixed soon.
iPad Pro (10,5-inch), ipad ios 13.3
Hi hansi2003,

If possible, please let me have the exact steps, to allow us giving your issue a repro.
Thank you for your help!

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Tor1
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by Tor1 »

Found a little work around for my issue with time stretching though a little tedious it’s effective. Simply freeze the audio track and delete the original

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

Tor1 wrote:
Thu Jan 30, 2020 2:35 am
Found a little work around for my issue with time stretching though a little tedious it’s effective. Simply freeze the audio track and delete the original
Hi Tor1,

Thank you for sharing your workaround with us.
Please note that the issue is planned to be addressed in the upcoming Cubasis 3.0.1 mainntenance update.

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

ailerom
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by ailerom »

Would it be fair to say midi in C3 has significant issues? Import brings a mess into the track that is virtually unusable. Copy paste leaves section not making a sound. Joining clips messes up the length of notes, puts glitches into the clip image and who know what else. I guess these are all on the table for a fix? How long can we expect to wait?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

ailerom wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:46 am
Would it be fair to say midi in C3 has significant issues? Import brings a mess into the track that is virtually unusable. Copy paste leaves section not making a sound. Joining clips messes up the length of notes, puts glitches into the clip image and who know what else. I guess these are all on the table for a fix? How long can we expect to wait?
Hi ailerom,

Thank you for your message.

Cubasis 3.0.1 is in the works and expected to be released in February.

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

ailerom
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by ailerom »

Does it fix these issues?

Also, do you know how to remove an insert effect. After adding one I want to remove it but can’t see how.

(Edit) Figured it out. Problem was that the interface is periodically unresponsive. I was tapping the back button to go to the effect selection page but it would not do anything. Even after several restarts. I started to think it was not possible to go back once you have chosen an effect. Then it just work and I found the No Effect option. Similarly, it too 3 restarts and many attempts at closing the help window to get the forum link to work. Facebook link worked but wooptidoo for that. Eventually the forum link decided to work. Another clunky issue. Is the interface getting some repair work done as well?

Andi_lofly
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 7:50 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by Andi_lofly »

I feel the sounds output by cubasis 3 is so thin before and after mix down! It’s really for pop or rock genre.. especially for rock! I don’t like it.

ailerom
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by ailerom »

Is it possible to edit the level of kit pieces in the sampler?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

Andi_lofly wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 7:16 pm
I feel the sounds output by cubasis 3 is so thin before and after mix down! It’s really for pop or rock genre.. especially for rock! I don’t like it.
Hi Andi_lofly,

What do you exactly mean by this?

Do you mix your music before cresting a mixdown, are effects involved?
In addition, using mastering effects might be of help, too.

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Ciro824
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by Ciro824 »

Lars,

Just want to report that even after the update, I still can’t freeze a track with the IAA Drum Perfect Pro. I just get an empty audio track. iPad Air 3.

I know your team is working very hard to address all the issues and we appreciate it.

Thanks,

Ciro

Andi_lofly
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 7:50 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by Andi_lofly »

Ciro824 wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 5:14 pm
Lars,

Just want to report that even after the update, I still can’t freeze a track with the IAA Drum Perfect Pro. I just get an empty audio track. iPad Air 3.

I know your team is working very hard to address all the issues and we appreciate it.

Thanks,

Ciro
Me too... And the track become distorted if I freeze the track in under my group track. It’s will not if I remove the track first by the group track. It’s annoyingly if I created the new project by the template where i have. So bad for workflow..

Hmmm.. #april :roll:

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4036
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis 3 - Known Issues

Post by LSlowak »

Ciro824 wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 5:14 pm
Lars,

Just want to report that even after the update, I still can’t freeze a track with the IAA Drum Perfect Pro. I just get an empty audio track. iPad Air 3.

I know your team is working very hard to address all the issues and we appreciate it.

Thanks,

Ciro
Hi Circo824,

Forwarded the issue to Marinus.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis 3 for iOS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests