Cubase 6/Halion sonic

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
sangeethpp
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by sangeethpp » Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:33 am

Upgrading Hypersonic 2 to Halion sonic 1.5

http://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/cubase.html.......
Activation Code to permanently activate your copy of HALion Sonic that came with Cubase 6 or Cubase Artist 6.

What about Hypersonic 2 owners...?...same 167 Euro...??????How do we upgrade online...?sangeethpp
MBP I7-16GB-OSX10.9,DELL OPTIPLEX 9010 I7-16GB-WIN 10 ,STEINBERG UR28M,CUBASE PRO 9,HALION 6,HALION SONIC 2,HSO,ABSOLUTE VST COLLECTION,THE GRAND 3,VST SOUND SETS,MASCHINE 2,MOTU ETHNO 2,SSD4 PLATINUM,EW HW STRINGS,OLYMPUS CHOIR,HEAVYOCITY,KOMPLETE 11 ultimate,GROOVE AGENT 4,XPAND 2,Ilya Efimov,BIAS AMP,NEXUS2....

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by thinkingcap » Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:50 am

sangeethpp wrote:Upgrading Hypersonic 2 to Halion sonic 1.5

http://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/cubase.html.......
Activation Code to permanently activate your copy of HALion Sonic that came with Cubase 6 or Cubase Artist 6.

What about Hypersonic 2 owners...?...same 167 Euro...??????How do we upgrade online...?sangeethpp
How about going to the steinberg page, "Shop" "HalionSonic", "I want the update or upgrade" "Upgrade from Hypersonic 2 Hypersonic 1 or Halion Player". How hard can that be..?
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

sangeethpp
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by sangeethpp » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:06 pm

we don't get that page in india.....steinberg should solve this problem.... :shock:
MBP I7-16GB-OSX10.9,DELL OPTIPLEX 9010 I7-16GB-WIN 10 ,STEINBERG UR28M,CUBASE PRO 9,HALION 6,HALION SONIC 2,HSO,ABSOLUTE VST COLLECTION,THE GRAND 3,VST SOUND SETS,MASCHINE 2,MOTU ETHNO 2,SSD4 PLATINUM,EW HW STRINGS,OLYMPUS CHOIR,HEAVYOCITY,KOMPLETE 11 ultimate,GROOVE AGENT 4,XPAND 2,Ilya Efimov,BIAS AMP,NEXUS2....

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by thinkingcap » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:31 pm

sangeethpp wrote:we don't get that page in india.....steinberg should solve this problem.... :shock:
Could it be because Steinberg doesn´t ship to india directly? You should maybe contact your local distributor...
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

sangeethpp
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by sangeethpp » Sun Jan 16, 2011 4:36 am

But you've to activate it through the website....where's that option...???
MBP I7-16GB-OSX10.9,DELL OPTIPLEX 9010 I7-16GB-WIN 10 ,STEINBERG UR28M,CUBASE PRO 9,HALION 6,HALION SONIC 2,HSO,ABSOLUTE VST COLLECTION,THE GRAND 3,VST SOUND SETS,MASCHINE 2,MOTU ETHNO 2,SSD4 PLATINUM,EW HW STRINGS,OLYMPUS CHOIR,HEAVYOCITY,KOMPLETE 11 ultimate,GROOVE AGENT 4,XPAND 2,Ilya Efimov,BIAS AMP,NEXUS2....

valsolim
Member
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Brno, Czechia
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by valsolim » Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:53 am

thinkingcap wrote:
sangeethpp wrote:we don't get that page in india.....steinberg should solve this problem.... :shock:
Could it be because Steinberg doesn´t ship to india directly? You should maybe contact your local distributor...
Here in Czechia I also can't see the on-line option for upgrading from Hypersonic/HALion Player. I contacted my local distributor on January, 3 and still don't have the update. But they said that this order would take three weeks. Although Czechia is a neighbour of Germany...
--
Miloslav
Cubase Pro 9.5, Dorico Pro 2, HALion 6, WaveLab Pro 9.5, Windows 10, Plogue Bidule, Cognitone Synfire, Celemony Melodyne, MeldaProduction, ToneBoosters, Voxengo, Steinberg MR816csx, Presonus DigiMax FS, ART HeadAmp 6 Pro, IK Multimedia ARC 2, Adam Audio A7X + Sub10, AKG K271 mkII, TC Electronic Konnekt 24D, Steinberg UR22, Audix D2, D4, D6, i5, ADX-51, Sennheiser e614, 2x Shure SM137, Røde NT1-A, DPA 4099 S/U, Roland FC-300, Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX49

valsolim
Member
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Brno, Czechia
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by valsolim » Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:00 am

sangeethpp wrote:But you've to activate it through the website....where's that option...???
As soon as you get the upgrade DVD from your local distributor, an activation code will come with it. Then, you should activate the license through eLicenser Control Center, not though the Steinberg e-shop.
--
Miloslav
Cubase Pro 9.5, Dorico Pro 2, HALion 6, WaveLab Pro 9.5, Windows 10, Plogue Bidule, Cognitone Synfire, Celemony Melodyne, MeldaProduction, ToneBoosters, Voxengo, Steinberg MR816csx, Presonus DigiMax FS, ART HeadAmp 6 Pro, IK Multimedia ARC 2, Adam Audio A7X + Sub10, AKG K271 mkII, TC Electronic Konnekt 24D, Steinberg UR22, Audix D2, D4, D6, i5, ADX-51, Sennheiser e614, 2x Shure SM137, Røde NT1-A, DPA 4099 S/U, Roland FC-300, Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX49

sangeethpp
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6/Halion sonic

Post by sangeethpp » Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:44 am

that means you'll have to buy a boxed version of halion sonic upgrade.....no use of this one comes with cubase 6..... :( :( :(
MBP I7-16GB-OSX10.9,DELL OPTIPLEX 9010 I7-16GB-WIN 10 ,STEINBERG UR28M,CUBASE PRO 9,HALION 6,HALION SONIC 2,HSO,ABSOLUTE VST COLLECTION,THE GRAND 3,VST SOUND SETS,MASCHINE 2,MOTU ETHNO 2,SSD4 PLATINUM,EW HW STRINGS,OLYMPUS CHOIR,HEAVYOCITY,KOMPLETE 11 ultimate,GROOVE AGENT 4,XPAND 2,Ilya Efimov,BIAS AMP,NEXUS2....

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests