Adding amp simulators to audio files Cubase 10.5 LE

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
adlabio
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 10:03 pm
Contact:

Adding amp simulators to audio files Cubase 10.5 LE

Post by adlabio »

Hi there. I have added an insert (amp simulator) to my audio track which I am recording guitar through a m-audio 2x2m c- series. I have had no trouble recording but can't same to figure out how to change my guitar tone. Even after selecting different amp types and messing with the setting this doesn't affect my input tone at all. this goes for all effects i have tried with my audio tracks. I feel like im missing something obvious but from youtube clips I have seen, as soon as they attach or create a new effects track this changes their guitar tone instantly. Please help thanks!!! :twisted:

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4977
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding amp simulators to audio files Cubase 10.5 LE

Post by svennilenni »

adlabio wrote:
Tue May 19, 2020 10:10 pm
Hi there. I have added an insert (amp simulator) to my audio track which I am recording guitar through a m-audio 2x2m c- series. I have had no trouble recording but can't same to figure out how to change my guitar tone. Even after selecting different amp types and messing with the setting this doesn't affect my input tone at all. this goes for all effects i have tried with my audio tracks. I feel like im missing something obvious but from youtube clips I have seen, as soon as they attach or create a new effects track this changes their guitar tone instantly. Please help thanks!!! :twisted:
Do not use "direct monitoring" but monitor through Cubase. See your interface´s and Cubase´s manuals and plenty of threads on the forums

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests