Cursor/ Create event probe

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
Paulrogers
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 5:57 pm
Contact:

Cursor/ Create event probe

Post by Paulrogers »

I have 3 issues holding up my production on nuendo 10 with deadline approaching:
When I place cursor, it automatically goes to one second interval
When I double click, a new create event is started
Can't get video exported into nuendo for editing.
The latter is the least of my concern right now

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23143
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cursor/ Create event probe

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

I have to say, I don't understand your first 2 points. Regarding the 3rd one, please read through Video support in Nuendo, Cubase, WaveLab and Dorico article.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2649
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Cursor/ Create event probe

Post by Fredo »

Paulrogers wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:15 pm
When I place cursor, it automatically goes to one second interval
Snap to grid /set to 1 second enabled?
Paulrogers wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:15 pm
When I double click, a new create event is started
Double click on a track, and a new empty event is created? Is that it?
By design.
Paulrogers wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:15 pm
Can't get video exported into nuendo for editing.
Perhaps on Windows 7?

Fredo

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23143
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cursor/ Create event probe

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,
Fredo wrote:
Wed Jun 17, 2020 11:58 am
Paulrogers wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:15 pm
When I double click, a new create event is started
Double click on a track, and a new empty event is created? Is that it?
By design.
This is only if you set Left and Right locators and double-click inside of the locators. Then Audio Part (not event) or MIDI Part has been created. This is by design.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests