Problem importing markers into montage

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
jeremyNEC
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 2:58 am
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Problem importing markers into montage

Post by jeremyNEC »

Hello all,

I'm running into a strange problem, and I hope someone can help me figure this out. When trying to recreate an old montage using the audio file and importing the .mrk file associated with it, I'm finding that some, but not necessarily all of the markers are not showing up in the correct place. They will usually start off correct, but then begin drifting by a few seconds part way through the montage. This is happening in versions 10 and 9.5. Is this something anyone else has encountered before?

-Jeremy

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7923
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem importing markers into montage

Post by PG »

This looks like a sample rate mismatch. Maybe you are setting wrong sample rates.
Philippe

User avatar
Justin P
Senior Member
Posts: 2790
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:49 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Contact:

Re: Problem importing markers into montage

Post by Justin P »

It certainly does sound like a sample rate mismatch.

Additionally, you can copy markers from one montage, and paste them into another montage which I believe is not tied to the samples as embedded markers tend to be.
https://www.mysteryroommastering.com/https://www.justincarlperkins.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/WaveLab/

iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6
Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 (6-Core) • 32GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6

RME AES HDSPe, MUTEC MC-3+ Smart Clock USB, Grace m905, Grace m900

jeremyNEC
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 2:58 am
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Problem importing markers into montage

Post by jeremyNEC »

This is what I suspected originally, but the sample rate of the audio file does match the sample rate of the montage. Justin, I'll try your suggestion of copying the markers into a new montage and see what that accomplishes. Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests