Make Quadrafuzz v1 64bit

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Ni1936
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 8:31 pm
Contact:

Make Quadrafuzz v1 64bit

Post by Ni1936 »

Make Quadrafuzz v1 64bit. Please Steinberg.

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 2005
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Make Quadrafuzz v1 64bit

Post by Puma0382 »

Sorry, but you need to write to the owner/developer Craig Anderton (who now does some blog posts over at Presonus using Studio One..) about what could/might happen with QF v1. Its nothing to do with Steinberg; they only licensed its use/inclusion (much like they did with Wizoo FX).
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5.20, WaveLab Pro v10.0.40, Studio One v4.6.1, Dorico Elements v3.5.10, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

Ni1936
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Make Quadrafuzz v1 64bit

Post by Ni1936 »

Puma0382 wrote:
Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:09 am
Sorry, but you need to write to the owner/developer Craig Anderton (who now does some blog posts over at Presonus using Studio One..) about what could/might happen with QF v1. Its nothing to do with Steinberg; they only licensed its use/inclusion (much like they did with Wizoo FX).
OK, thanks for the info. But it would surely be better and more practical if Steinberg themselves arranged those kind of communications. I dont think Craig Anderton would mind if some random dude emailed him. But maybe would think about bringin v1 back to Cubase if Steinberg approached him.

pablin_drummer
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Make Quadrafuzz v1 64bit

Post by pablin_drummer »

Totally agree

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5646
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Make Quadrafuzz v1 64bit

Post by Centralmusic »

The sound of fuzz distortion only is quite the same compared Quadrafuzz 1 vs. 2. But... in V1 are filters e.g. in pre section and you have more level gain per section.
Would like to have this in Quadrafuzz III (!)
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests