Tick Tock in my recordings

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
deacondean
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:22 pm
Contact:

Tick Tock in my recordings

Post by deacondean »

Hello All
I think I have a clock issue but I am not sure.
I am running C5 Essential, using an Adat HD24s convertors and light piping out of the Adat to a MOTU 2408 MKII w/424pci.
I have the clock source set to the 424’s internal clock.
I can record and playback ok with the exception of a tick tock clock sounds on my recordings.

In the past I had been using M-Audio Fast Track Pro, and importing files manually from the Adat into Cubase and never had an issue. The only problem I had was the hassle of transferring files…
I added the MOTU so I could record 16 live tracks at a time and eliminate the file transfer hassle. I also capture a back-up on the Adat at the same time.

Any thoughts?
Thanks,
DDD

Suprawill1
Senior Member
Posts: 1068
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Tick Tock in my recordings

Post by Suprawill1 »

Can you hear the clock when you're recording in real time or does it appear just in playback? It sounds like 424 is sending a midi metronome signal that may be activating a sound module in Cubase.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 10 & 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 970 EVO NVMe - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - 2x Samsung 850 EVO SSDs - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 6 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato

deacondean
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Tick Tock in my recordings

Post by deacondean »

Thannks for you reply Suprawill1
I found my problem. I had the word clock cable connected from the Motu to the Adat. I had the Adat set for lightpipe sync. I changed to word clock am the tick tock went away.


Thanks again.
DDD

Suprawill1
Senior Member
Posts: 1068
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Tick Tock in my recordings

Post by Suprawill1 »

Cool!
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 10 & 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 970 EVO NVMe - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - 2x Samsung 850 EVO SSDs - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 6 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests