Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1793
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by Puma0382 » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:36 pm

Just ran the installer, all went fine (another version of the eLicenser installed too...). I go into Cubase and can only see my previous Padshop edition, opening it confirms it as being the 'old' Padshop.

Oh, I tried a full reboot inbetween times too - still no sign of the 'Pro'... Trying to run the installer again says the update is already installed..!

anyone else..? any clues..? please..?

:-(

bob
Last edited by Puma0382 on Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:47 am, edited 2 times in total.
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5, WaveLab Pro v10, Studio One v4.5.4, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

Guest

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found after install...

Post by Guest » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:37 pm

you ned to put in your activation code

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1793
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found after install...

Post by Puma0382 » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:42 pm

filterfreak wrote:you ned to put in your activation code
Oops..! Thanks ff... :oops: ;-)


Bob
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5, WaveLab Pro v10, Studio One v4.5.4, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

Guest

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found after install...

Post by Guest » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:44 pm

your welcome

Tp3
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by Tp3 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:36 pm

I'm sorry, but where exactly do I enter the reg ?

Guest

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by Guest » Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:39 pm

in your elicencer activation

dekatran
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by dekatran » Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:10 pm

Dear Puma0382
I have the same problem with you.
How did you solve it?
I followed the same procedure with you but I still see the old Pad Shop version.
In my download page I found only the update version and not the upgrade.
"Padshop Pro Upgrade from Padshop (Basic Upgrade)
Padshop_Update_1.1.0.134_Installer_win.exe"
Where did you find the upgrade version?

Tp3
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by Tp3 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:16 pm

It IS the upgrade. but they didn't specify so (its quite baffling, TBH).

After you download the registration to it in your dongle (using eLicencer), it is ready to rock.

dekatran
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by dekatran » Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:42 pm

Many Thanks TP3

Rotku60
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:57 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by Rotku60 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:05 am

Yes. enter the activation code and good to go. Probably written someplace obvious but I missed it. The forum is great for quick answers when I am too lazy to read the instructions. :D

lagoonschool
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by lagoonschool » Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:54 am

Yes All,

I have had the same issue. I installed Padshop Pro and found it was not listed on my e-license control software.
Which I thought it would appear . . . Then after reading some info here I just went ahead and inserted the
activation code into the e-license control software and Walaa ! There she is, Pad Shop Pro !

Cubase Rocks and so does the Forum. Thanks All !



:-) brad

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1793
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by Puma0382 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:27 am

Great..! Yes - forums are good.. (and ff is my new friend, especially when I've been a silly old me) :)

Padshop is a fun synth isn't it...! Gonna do some more stuff over the weekend hopefully, and dive into Retrologue a bit more...

Thank you Steinberg...!!

Bob
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5, WaveLab Pro v10, Studio One v4.5.4, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

Dj Aaron B
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 7:50 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by Dj Aaron B » Sat Jul 14, 2012 12:04 pm

yeah they might have mentioned this some where in the purchase download procedure! lol i thought they had posted the 1.1 update in the pro upgade section by mistake..haha THANKYOU FOR THIS INFORMATION

ballpoint
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by ballpoint » Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:35 am

I had the same problem, thought i was being stupid! Thanks for finding the solution for me, and STEINBERG, please make upgrade procedure more intuitive.
Ray

User avatar
neilhunter
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:22 am
Location: West Sussex, UK.
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by neilhunter » Sun Dec 02, 2012 1:29 pm

So, just to clarify things......as I'm about to do a Windows7 re-install......

The activation code I have received for my Padshop Pro will basically switch this version on after the installation of the "Padshop_Update_1.1.0.134_Installer_win" download from the Steiny site?

I wish there was a dedicated installer for Padshop Pro, but I'm guessing that the Activation Code simply reveals the "Pro" part to Padshop. Is that right?

So I can re-install Windows and Cubase 6.5, then 6.5.4, and Padshop Pro should appear after the above download as it is registered already??? Right??? ;)

Cheers,
Neil.
i7-3770 on Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Kingston HyperX 16Gb DDR3-2133, with Samsung 850EVO 250Gb SSD. Windows 10 Pro. Cubase 9.5 Pro, HALion 6, Cakewalk Z3ta+ 2.2, Rapture Pro & Pentagon v1.4, Padshop Pro. Behringer MX602 & Truth B2031A Monitors.

keyboardguy
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:13 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by keyboardguy » Thu Jan 10, 2013 7:35 am

Thanks all !!
I wrote to support about this problem buy didn't hear back (3 days)
You're all lifesavers !

For the life of me I can't understand why Steinberg doesn't explain this procedure. :?
Oh well......

PS Great synth !!!


Mike

BassMasterK
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro - update not found.. [solved]

Post by BassMasterK » Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:31 am

Yes, much thanks to everyone who has helped out here. I carefully went back and looked at all the information that was given with this purchase and there is nothing that even hints that the purchaser needs to do anything other than install the update. I do not understand why they cannot have some instructions for this. I wasted an hour of my time tonight trying to figure it out.

Oh well, on to making music. Best wishes to all.

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest