Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by crohde »

Dear Cubase users,

Today we are happy to announce the availability of the Cubase 6.5.4 and Cubase Artist 6.5.4 updates.

This pre-release update resolves the following issues:

1) Prologue: Fine-tune values are now corrected.
2) Audio: Scrubbing functionality repaired in OS X 64-bit.
3) Audio: Broadcast Wave descriptions now displayed correctly when converting BWAV files (e.g. by using Convert Files in Pool).

The 6.5.4 updaters can be found at:

Cubase 6.5 downloads

Cubase Artist 6.5 downloads

Thanks for choosing Cubase!
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
Rainbox
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:35 pm
Location: Siena, Italy
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Rainbox »

I own q.2 Cubase 6.5, q.1 Cubase 6.0, WaveLab 7 and WaveLab 7, Sequel 2 etc.
I use both OSX and Windows in 3 different computers.
In my MacPro with Snow Leopard I can't open Score Editor in all the version of Cubase 6.5, including the new 6.5.4 because Cubase crashes immediately!!!
For printing my scores I have to open the MIDI File in another program or transfer the project in the PC with another Cubase 6.5.x because in Windows the Score Editor works perfectly ...
I can I solve this problem?
Mac Pro Early 2008, 2x2.8GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 14GBRAM 800MHz DDR2 FB-DIMM, Mac OS X Sierra 10.12.6

Alex Alessandro Picciafuochi a.k.a. Rainbox

Fantacyzer
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 12:07 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Fantacyzer »

The Prologue fine-tune-values bug also exists in Cubase Elements 6.07 (and I think all the other non-6.5 versions too)! Will Cubase Elements also get an update with the Prologue bug fix?

Cubase 6.5 users, can you please tell, if Prologue patches made with a pre 6.5 version now sound correct with the 6.5.4 update, or do you have to manually adjust all the "old" fine tune values now?

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by crohde »

Rainbox wrote:I own q.2 Cubase 6.5, q.1 Cubase 6.0, WaveLab 7 and WaveLab 7, Sequel 2 etc.
I use both OSX and Windows in 3 different computers.
In my MacPro with Snow Leopard I can't open Score Editor in all the version of Cubase 6.5, including the new 6.5.4 because Cubase crashes immediately!!!
For printing my scores I have to open the MIDI File in another program or transfer the project in the PC with another Cubase 6.5.x because in Windows the Score Editor works perfectly ...
I can I solve this problem?
Hi Rainbox,

Have you tried resetting the preferences on the Mac computer? This might solve the problem:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... references
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
Rainbox
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:35 pm
Location: Siena, Italy
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Rainbox »

Excellent, this has finally solved the problem, thank you! ;)
Now I have to choose what to put inside the Preset folder:
Logical Edit, Project Templates, MIDI plug-ins presets and something more... :)
Mac Pro Early 2008, 2x2.8GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 14GBRAM 800MHz DDR2 FB-DIMM, Mac OS X Sierra 10.12.6

Alex Alessandro Picciafuochi a.k.a. Rainbox

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Makumbaria »

Thanks for the update!

Cubase 6.5.4 seems to be very stable, no problems so far.

I will check the fine tuning bugs later
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 / Wavelab el 10.0.30 / Cubasis 2.8 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 3.1.10 / Halion 6.2.10 / Halion Sonic 3.2.10 / Padshop Pro 1.2.10 / HSO 1.0 / The Grand 3.2.0/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / VSL / Vienna Mir pro 24 /Bias amp & FX 1 & 2/ Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / Mercuriall Spark & Reaxis / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra / PSP audioware / Markstudio 2 /

User avatar
Mauri
Senior Member
Posts: 1133
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Adelaide AU
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Mauri »

I like Steinberg's effort in releasing these maintenance and fixes updates this late? in the product's life cycle. Cubase right now is pretty damn solid and reliable, a pleasure to work with, I hope C7 can live up to it... ;) .

Thanks,

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 10.5 x64 with jBridge | WaveLab Elements 10 | i7 5930K @ 4.6GHz (stable) | ASUS X99 Pro | 32GB RAM | | W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs plus 3 SSDs for samples and project/audio files | Fractal Design Define R5 case | Noctua NH-D15 | AMD Radeon RX 580 | Vox ToneLab SE | Mackie HR624 MKII | 2 x UAD2 Solo PCIe | RME HDSPe AIO | 2 x 24" LED monitors...

fyrant
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by fyrant »

Makumbaria wrote:Thanks for the update!

Cubase 6.5.4 seems to be very stable, no problems so far.

I will check the fine tuning bugs later

Good to know it works for someone. Im getting crashes when trying to access plugins, lockups when trying to save or 'save as' on a consistent basis. I was really hoping this would address all that but I'm sorry I bought this Cubase artist garbage. I thought I was buying the full version off of ebay and was thinking about upgrading but man...this has to be the worst cubase I've used and I've used them since SX2. What a sucker I am.

Im not trying to be a little girl about this but I really just want to know if this is going to be the last update or what? I reaaaaly want to hang on to this and upgrade it but the crashes and lockups and plugin incompatabilities are simply ridiculous and unacceptable. Cubase 5 was stable and good to go with the SAME PLUGINS on the same operating system on the same computer. That's what I get for trying to fix what wasn't broken. Now I'm screwd unless you guys fix this junk. I don't think the projects are backwards compatible right? :x

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3435
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by jaslan »

fyrant wrote:
Makumbaria wrote:Thanks for the update!

Cubase 6.5.4 seems to be very stable, no problems so far.

I will check the fine tuning bugs later

Good to know it works for someone. Im getting crashes when trying to access plugins, lockups when trying to save or 'save as' on a consistent basis. I was really hoping this would address all that but I'm sorry I bought this Cubase artist garbage. I thought I was buying the full version off of ebay and was thinking about upgrading but man...this has to be the worst cubase I've used and I've used them since SX2. What a sucker I am.

Im not trying to be a little girl about this but I really just want to know if this is going to be the last update or what? I reaaaaly want to hang on to this and upgrade it but the crashes and lockups and plugin incompatabilities are simply ridiculous and unacceptable. Cubase 5 was stable and good to go with the SAME PLUGINS on the same operating system on the same computer. That's what I get for trying to fix what wasn't broken. Now I'm screwd unless you guys fix this junk. I don't think the projects are backwards compatible right? :x
Try trashing the prefs.
HTH
J.L.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2638
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Arjan P »

jaslan wrote:
fyrant wrote:Im getting crashes when trying to access plugins, lockups when trying to save or 'save as' on a consistent basis. I was really hoping this would address all that but I'm sorry I bought this Cubase artist garbage.
Try trashing the prefs.
Plus, you might try getting help by just starting your own topic, indicating your system specifics and what exactly happens, instead of being sorry for yourself. There are many many users of Cubase (Artist) that have a very pleasant experience every time they start it up..
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 10.0.30 | Cubase 10.0.60 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

Conman
Senior Member
Posts: 2116
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:31 am

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Conman »

...this has to be the worst cubase I've used and I've used them since SX2. What a sucker I am.
You've been using Cubase that long that you haven't learned a thing about systems and how to contact support? :roll:
Also you haven't learned that crying in the corner just doesn't get you any special attention.
Looks to me awfully like those "review" posts you see that are written by bad review bunnies on Amazon etc.

Prove me wrong but what does it say in your e-Licenser?
Asus P6T deluxe; Core i7 920 2.67gHz; 12gig ram; Win7 Pro SP1; Roland Octa-Capture usb inteface; Cubase 6; and no 3rd party additions couple of hard drives PSU 750watt; NVidia GE Force 9600.
"An entrepreneur accepts that the world is the way that it is and goes about changing it rather than waiting for someone to make it easy for them."

TwanV
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by TwanV »

After updating to 6.5.4 playing midi files is causing hick-ups.
How can I solve this problem.

Thansk,
Twan

Problem solved.
uninstalling and reinstalling Cubase 6.5 did not work. 6.5.4 must have corrupted something else.
Made a clean reinstall OS, installed Cubase 6, drivers for MR816X and CC121, upgrade till 6.5.3
and system is running perfect.
There must be a problem in 6.5.4 so be careful with this untested update.

Twan

Windows 7 pro 64, Cubase 6.5.3
Intel DX58S02, I7 X990 3,47GHz, 24GB DDR3 1600MHz, Sapphire HD6970.
CC121 and MR816X
Last edited by TwanV on Sun Sep 23, 2012 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 10 pro 64bit, Cubase Pro 8.5.15 64bit, Melodyne Studio 4.04.001 64bit.
Intel DX58S02, I7 X990 4,13GHz, 24GB DDR3 1772MHz, Sapphire HD6970.
SSD (OS, Cubase), Raid 4hdx1tb (Plugins), 1hd 1tb Cubase projects,
1hd 1tb Backup,

MR816X

User avatar
timmyboylad
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Loleta California
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by timmyboylad »

Mauri wrote:I like Steinberg's effort in releasing these maintenance and fixes updates this late? in the product's life cycle. Cubase right now is pretty damn solid and reliable, a pleasure to work with, I hope C7 can live up to it... ;) .

Thanks,

Mauri.

Yeah, I couldn't agree more. This is in stark contrast with Pro Tools, which has very little to offer in support of it's products from my experience.
Desktop: Cubase Pro 9.0.30 Wavelab Pro 9.1, Halion 6, Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2AI, CPU Intel Core i7 3.4gHz, Motherboard Asus P8z77-v LX, 16gb RAM, Video Card MSI R5450 (no fan), PSU Zalman ZM600 HP, Zalman Reserator 1 liquid cooled system, Windows 10 x64 Home Premium, Pro Tools 12.7.1, Waves Mercury Native 9

Laptop: MacBook Pro (15 in), 2.4 gHz Intel Core i7, 8 gb RAM, OSX El Capitan 10.11.6, Presonus Firestudio Mobile, Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2AI, Philips DVD+-RW SDVD 8820 SATA drive, Wavelab Pro 9.1, Cubase Pro 9.0.30, Halion 6, Pro Tools 12.7.1, Waves Mercury Native 9

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Jurij »

This is a video game? Or audio software? Now if I check 32bit mode under osx 10.8.2 Mountain Lion I can't use any kind of audio driver, no fireface uc, no core audio, no asio driver available. So with 6.5.3 i can use the driver but no plugs, now 6.5.4 i can see 32bit plugs but no audio. Very good job my friends. Thanks again :-)
jj :?:

tomorrow I will test under 10.7.5 Lion or I've to back to 6.5.1 was a very good release only crashes when quit. :mrgreen:
Attachments
cubase device setup.jpg
(94.72 KiB) Not downloaded yet
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

dmajoround
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by dmajoround »

same troubles here!

using mac os m-lion 10.8.2

I also have Cubase 5 installed and there it works fine!

need some troubleshooting here ASAP! :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
PC Audioworkstation:
win7, 64bit, intel i7, 8GB Ram,
CB5 (64+32bit) / RME HDSPe AIO

MacBook Pro:
CB 6 (6.5) Mac OsX Mountain Lion 10.8.2

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1020
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Sonik »

dmajoround wrote:same troubles here!

using mac os m-lion 10.8.2

I also have Cubase 5 installed and there it works fine!

need some troubleshooting here ASAP! :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
What are your problems?
Macbook Pro i9 32gb|Studio One 5|Protools 2020.5|Cubase Pro 10.5.20|Wavelab 10.0.40|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (24 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete12 Ultimate|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 3|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum|ANA2|Korg Collection 2
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|Sonnox|Eventide|Oeksound

User avatar
timmyboylad
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Loleta California
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by timmyboylad »

I've got OS X 10.8.2 also here on my laptop. I recorded a few tracks with some plug ins today and everything seems fine here.

I have a remote session later this week. THAT will be the real test.

But so far, no problems.
Desktop: Cubase Pro 9.0.30 Wavelab Pro 9.1, Halion 6, Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2AI, CPU Intel Core i7 3.4gHz, Motherboard Asus P8z77-v LX, 16gb RAM, Video Card MSI R5450 (no fan), PSU Zalman ZM600 HP, Zalman Reserator 1 liquid cooled system, Windows 10 x64 Home Premium, Pro Tools 12.7.1, Waves Mercury Native 9

Laptop: MacBook Pro (15 in), 2.4 gHz Intel Core i7, 8 gb RAM, OSX El Capitan 10.11.6, Presonus Firestudio Mobile, Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2AI, Philips DVD+-RW SDVD 8820 SATA drive, Wavelab Pro 9.1, Cubase Pro 9.0.30, Halion 6, Pro Tools 12.7.1, Waves Mercury Native 9

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Jurij »

10.8.2 other problems with switching from BuiltIn audio to Fireface UC, the sample rate remain to 44kHz, and i've to go to Project Setup to switch manually to 48kHz. I found this problem because when i've used guitar rig the tuning was half tone up, but my guitar was already tuned with pedal, all under Cubase in 64Bit mode. Impossible to use Cubase 6.5.4 on 10.8.2 in 32bit with Fireface or Built in audio, Asio Drivers seems to be not functions.

I've Macbook pro, Cubase 6.5.4 and Fireface UC 1.76 firmware. Everything was fine with 6.5.1 until update to 6.5.3. and now at 6.5.4. I will back to 6.5.1.

Terrible updates.

jj
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Jurij »

please please please put Cubase 6.5.1 in the Download links I dont have with me and I need to downgrade for continue to work.... Thanks :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

Nando Peiter
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Nando Peiter »

Hi, i have a problem with Cubase 6.5

I worked in Cubase 5 without problems with AVI, MOV and MP4 files, but now with Cubase 6.5 i just can't work.
Only with MP4 and MOV files, but your quality image is very poor and the video doesn't run smooth.
If i update to 6.5.4 i can't generate cashe for any kind of files, in other words, i can't work with videos anymore. :cry:


I know 3 more people with the same problem, and i guess we aren't alone
:?

PS: I tried the same Movie Files that i worked in Cubase 5 in different Computers (PC and MAC) and didn't work in Cubase 6.5

I'm realy waiting for a solution or a new update.
Thanks!
Dell Vostro 1510 Core 2 Duo 1.8Ghz
4GB RAM
GeForce 8400GSM 256Mb
M-audio Fast Track Pro
Novation Keyboard Nocturn 25
Cubase 6.5.3

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3435
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by jaslan »

Nando Peiter wrote:Hi, i have a problem with Cubase 6.5

I worked in Cubase 5 without problems with AVI, MOV and MP4 files, but now with Cubase 6.5 i just can't work.
Only with MP4 and MOV files, but your quality image is very poor and the video doesn't run smooth.
If i update to 6.5.4 i can't generate cashe for any kind of files, in other words, i can't work with videos anymore. :cry:


I know 3 more people with the same problem, and i guess we aren't alone
:?

PS: I tried the same Movie Files that i worked in Cubase 5 in different Computers (PC and MAC) and didn't work in Cubase 6.5

I'm realy waiting for a solution or a new update.
Thanks!
I would suspect your system is the problem. I had a similar system running Cubase 5 with no problems. When I upgraded to 64 bit Windows and Cubase 6, it brought my system to a crawl. Luckily, for me, I needed a good reason to by an up-to-speed system.
HTH
J.L.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

Nando Peiter
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Nando Peiter »

jaslan wrote:
Nando Peiter wrote:Hi, i have a problem with Cubase 6.5

I worked in Cubase 5 without problems with AVI, MOV and MP4 files, but now with Cubase 6.5 i just can't work.
Only with MP4 and MOV files, but your quality image is very poor and the video doesn't run smooth.
If i update to 6.5.4 i can't generate cashe for any kind of files, in other words, i can't work with videos anymore. :cry:


I know 3 more people with the same problem, and i guess we aren't alone
:?

PS: I tried the same Movie Files that i worked in Cubase 5 in different Computers (PC and MAC) and didn't work in Cubase 6.5

I'm realy waiting for a solution or a new update.
Thanks!
I would suspect your system is the problem. I had a similar system running Cubase 5 with no problems. When I upgraded to 64 bit Windows and Cubase 6, it brought my system to a crawl. Luckily, for me, I needed a good reason to by an up-to-speed system.
HTH
J.L.
My system is the same when i used Cubase 5 two weeks ago. There is no explanation the same file works perfectly in Cubase 5 with the same PC and does not work with Cubase 6.5. And i'm not the only one with this problem.
Dell Vostro 1510 Core 2 Duo 1.8Ghz
4GB RAM
GeForce 8400GSM 256Mb
M-audio Fast Track Pro
Novation Keyboard Nocturn 25
Cubase 6.5.3

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Jurij »

I would like to use cubase in 32bit mode under osx 10.8 Mountain Lion, pleaseeeeeee 6.5.1 was perfect why I can't do that now????
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

Beagle15
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by Beagle15 »

On another note - I was having no problems at all with 6.5 under Windows 7-64 Bit (including the 6.5.3 update) until updated with 6.5.4. It seems to be functioning fine, until I shutdown Cubase. Everytime, I get a shutdown error and the option to close the program or send an automated message to Microsoft to troubleshoot. Anyone having the same problem? I'm happy I'm not having some of the operational problem that others are having, but it is perplexing why the shutdown error. I've tried it with my MR816 hooked up or not.
Thanks!

MOVE
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:24 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 6.5 / Cubase Artist 6.5: 6.5.4 Update available

Post by MOVE »

I cannot understand why there isn't any auto-update function included in Cubase 6.5 :roll:
Cubase 6.5.4 (64bit)

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest