serius problem in win 7 ?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
originalbeat
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:34 pm
Contact:

serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by originalbeat » Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:46 pm

when i try to use the group track edit foe a drum (for example) the program show me this error message:
"the tracks in folder are
not completely in sync. group editing could fail! "
why?
in win xp the group editing is perfect.
sorry 4 my english

User avatar
unspoken
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:56 pm
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by unspoken » Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:57 pm

I got the same message couple of times, than I realized that solution is to bounce all the drum tracks in folder, so they are the same size (length).
STUDIO: http://www.studioevolucija.com

DAW: Intel I7 4790K | Gigabyte Z97X-UD5h | 16Gb ram | | Windows 10 64 bit | Cubase 10 | Wavelab 9.5 |
Interface: Rme Hdspe Madi card | Rme M-32 converters |

Christian D.
Moderator
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:05 am
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by Christian D. » Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:16 pm

The Grouped Editing treats events on all tracks together when their start and end times are identical. If they are not, you get the message just to warn you, that events with different start/end times may not be affected by your edits - which can have a bad effect with certain workflows, e.g. when you want to quantize a multi track drum recording (keyword "phase coherency").

If you record on multiple tracks at once, resulting events already have identical start/end times. If not, there are several ways to remedy such a situation, e.g. by grabbing the event start of events and drag them all to the same start position (the same goes for the end). Bouncing is another way, albeit a little bit wasteful.
Christian Dettner | Product Planning Manager | Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

originalbeat
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by originalbeat » Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:47 pm

but in win xp the same trax don't do it.
why?

originalbeat
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by originalbeat » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:11 am

i know that this is a first bug :).
fix it quickly please

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2539
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by Arjan P » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:49 am

I don't think this is a bug. It's a warning you previously wouldn't get - just to make you aware of a possible problem that could occur.

Luck, Arjan
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 10.0 | Cubase 10.0.40 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

originalbeat
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by originalbeat » Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:06 am

so what i do when i found this problem?
do i sized all tracks in same mode? :?:
tnx

Devin D
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:04 am
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by Devin D » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:13 pm

hey i am running into the same issue!

Everything is starting and stopping at the exact same moments -- and it keeps hucking up my edits

Also it will randomly not include certain tracks in the edit group?!?
I'm editing by section so on one verse, the kick doesn't group on the chorus one of the rooms...
i am sure i am just doing something stupid, but i really hope it is not just me!
Mac Pro 2.8gHz 8 Core
Win 7 OSX 10.6.5
RME Multiface II w/HdspE + Profire 2626
Focal Twin6be + Avantone mix cube + Dangerous Monitor ST
Cubase 5.5.2 Logic 8
Euphonix MC Control
Euphonix MC Mix
M-Audio Axiom 61 Pro + Novation 61SL mkii
Purple Audio BIZ MK + Pants
A Designs P-1 (pair)
API 560 Graphic EQ (pair)
SSL Alpha Channel
LA Scoring Strings, EW Orch Gold (with Close and Surr.), Storm Drum 2, Komplete 7, Heavyocity Evolve, Ivory II, Superior Drummer with NYC and Metal Foundry EXP, Chris Hein Horns Vol 1+2, Miroslav Philharmonik
UAD 2 Solo, Waves Platinum, Amplitube 3, Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection, Izotope Ozone, Melodyne Editor
Neumann TLM103, AKG C414XL-II, Shure SM7B, Se Electronics Z5600aII (pair), Peluso CEMC6 (pair), Cascade Fathed II (pair), Shure SM57,
Shure Beta 57, Audix I5, Audix D6

Devin D
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:04 am
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by Devin D » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:28 pm

alrighty i just rebounced all the tracks... so exactly same heads and tails and i am still getting this error...
What gives?
I'll install on OSX and see if it all is well...
Mac Pro 2.8gHz 8 Core
Win 7 OSX 10.6.5
RME Multiface II w/HdspE + Profire 2626
Focal Twin6be + Avantone mix cube + Dangerous Monitor ST
Cubase 5.5.2 Logic 8
Euphonix MC Control
Euphonix MC Mix
M-Audio Axiom 61 Pro + Novation 61SL mkii
Purple Audio BIZ MK + Pants
A Designs P-1 (pair)
API 560 Graphic EQ (pair)
SSL Alpha Channel
LA Scoring Strings, EW Orch Gold (with Close and Surr.), Storm Drum 2, Komplete 7, Heavyocity Evolve, Ivory II, Superior Drummer with NYC and Metal Foundry EXP, Chris Hein Horns Vol 1+2, Miroslav Philharmonik
UAD 2 Solo, Waves Platinum, Amplitube 3, Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection, Izotope Ozone, Melodyne Editor
Neumann TLM103, AKG C414XL-II, Shure SM7B, Se Electronics Z5600aII (pair), Peluso CEMC6 (pair), Cascade Fathed II (pair), Shure SM57,
Shure Beta 57, Audix I5, Audix D6

Devin D
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:04 am
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by Devin D » Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:03 am

hey so installed c6 on OSX 10.6... and the issue is gone... easy peasy editing on drums...

Not a huge deal (minus have a couple of hours of frustration and lost work) but i wonder is it a 64 bit issue or a windows 7 issue in general?
Mac Pro 2.8gHz 8 Core
Win 7 OSX 10.6.5
RME Multiface II w/HdspE + Profire 2626
Focal Twin6be + Avantone mix cube + Dangerous Monitor ST
Cubase 5.5.2 Logic 8
Euphonix MC Control
Euphonix MC Mix
M-Audio Axiom 61 Pro + Novation 61SL mkii
Purple Audio BIZ MK + Pants
A Designs P-1 (pair)
API 560 Graphic EQ (pair)
SSL Alpha Channel
LA Scoring Strings, EW Orch Gold (with Close and Surr.), Storm Drum 2, Komplete 7, Heavyocity Evolve, Ivory II, Superior Drummer with NYC and Metal Foundry EXP, Chris Hein Horns Vol 1+2, Miroslav Philharmonik
UAD 2 Solo, Waves Platinum, Amplitube 3, Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection, Izotope Ozone, Melodyne Editor
Neumann TLM103, AKG C414XL-II, Shure SM7B, Se Electronics Z5600aII (pair), Peluso CEMC6 (pair), Cascade Fathed II (pair), Shure SM57,
Shure Beta 57, Audix I5, Audix D6

Ozzy
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:04 am
Contact:

Re: serius problem in win 7 ?

Post by Ozzy » Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:14 am

Devin D wrote:hey i am running into the same issue!

Everything is starting and stopping at the exact same moments -- and it keeps hucking up my edits

Also it will randomly not include certain tracks in the edit group?!?
I'm editing by section so on one verse, the kick doesn't group on the chorus one of the rooms...
i am sure i am just doing something stupid, but i really hope it is not just me!
FYI Im having exactly the same problems in XP 32bit. However, the problem seems to disappear when you bounce the tracks and treat the whole song as a chunk of audio, as apposed to sections.

Like someone else said, its version 6.0.0 so there will be little bugs, let just hope they get ironed out in version 6.0.1!

Oz
Oz Craggs
Hidden Track Studios

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darlene258 and 6 guests