different Video Outputs

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
CB
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 5:15 pm
Contact:

different Video Outputs

Post by CB »

Hello ,

will it be possible to output simultaniously a video with wipes and counts and without them? Many directors in ADR want to see a picture that does not contain wipes and counts and black - video - black. This is essential in ADR work.

Regards

CB

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2705
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: different Video Outputs

Post by Fredo »

No, there's only one video output.

Fredo

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4451
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: different Video Outputs

Post by MattiasNYC »

Perhaps include the option to review what has recorded without?
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

maxhowarth
Member
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: different Video Outputs

Post by maxhowarth »

if it's possible to set up a keycommand to toggle that stuff on/off then you could create a macro to do precisely that.
best wishes
max

http://www.redfacilities.com

2 x 3.3 6core mac pro | 12gb ram | mac os 10.7.3| n5.5 | rme multiset/audiolink96 | 3 x 19" flat panels | decklink xt | waves8 | altiverb7 | mc mix

CB
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: different Video Outputs

Post by CB »

Hi guys,

the problem is not to toggle between inserts and clean picture, but a simultanious playback of the same picture with and without inserts from one machine. That would make ADR more compfortable.

merry Christmas und einen guten Rutsch.

shauli
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: different Video Outputs

Post by shauli »

MTCvideoSlave
http://www.sweatshopstudios.com

PC 1 W10/64 | N10.2 (64) | WaveLab 9.5 | Xeon CPU E3 - 1276 v3 @3.60 GHz, 32 GB RAM | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | 2x Lynx Aurora 16 TB | Euphonix Sys 5MC | Studer A800

MAC mini OSx El Capitan|N7 (64) |2.6GHz dual-core Intel Core i5 (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz) with 3MB on-chip shared L3 cache

Hugh
Member
Posts: 284
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:24 pm
Contact:

Re: different Video Outputs

Post by Hugh »

Hello,
Also Streamers from Figure53. Used in lots of ADR in Los Angeles.

Hugh

CB
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: different Video Outputs

Post by CB »

Thanks for your proposals.The question is not to use a second possibility or a workaround, But it would be much easier to have second, cleanfeed output, with this beautiful, at least I think it will be, ADR option than to sync a second playback system to it, withh all the problems you are facing in a tight produktion schedule.
But I think, that due to customers demand it will be implemented soon. At least it is my hope.

Merry Christmas

Carsten

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest