Izotope RX Loses Noise Profile

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
Pezzatronic
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:46 pm
Contact:

Izotope RX Loses Noise Profile

Post by Pezzatronic »

I've seen this a few times now...

When moving a project to another system, the izotope denoise inserts lose their noise profiles. And there' no warning of this. You only know if you open the plug-in (and because it sounds wrong!).

Any thoughts?

Pez

User avatar
Mark Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:13 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Contact:

Re: Izotope RX Loses Noise Profile

Post by Mark Williams »

Are you using it as a plug?

I usually just export processed audio files back into the audio files folder with an added bit to the name, like "denoised". Once placed in the project instead of the original, it stays where it should.

Hope this helps!
C10.5, Mac OS 10.14.6

Pezzatronic
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Izotope RX Loses Noise Profile

Post by Pezzatronic »

Yes, I'm using it as a channel insert.
Your method is more secure, for sure! But I do like the flexibility of keeping it in the channel and not stamping it to clips (though obviously offline process history does make revisions and application of the same process to new clips reasonably easy). Strange thing is, I only get this problem once in a while. I'll email Izotope about this and report back.

Seasons Greetings!

Pez

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest