Grid is locked at 5/4

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Yikes
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:25 pm
Contact:

Grid is locked at 5/4

Post by Yikes » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:33 pm

Hi. I made a song recently where I changed some time signatures. Now, I have a problem where the grid is locked to 5/4 signature, even though the click track goes in 4/4. This means that the snap to grid doesn't work as it should either. If I change time signatures, nothing happens with the grid, and making a new project or even restarting Cubase won't work.

Can anyone please explain to me why this is happening? At the moment I can't make any songs because of this.

N8
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:55 pm

Re: Grid is locked at 5/4

Post by N8 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:29 am

Yikes wrote:Can anyone please explain to me why this is happening?
Yep, but since you don't give specific info as to where you made the changes and what you did to try to fix it I'd just be guessing.
W7 64bit, XP SP3,LE1/ LE4/SX3/ C4/ C6.5/ C7.0.2 64bit, CI1, Firebox

Gob-smacked at the number of contestants for Dwarf #7.

If the sum total of IQs on this forum were applied to lightbulb wattage, it would create a black hole.

Yikes
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid is locked at 5/4

Post by Yikes » Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:46 pm

All I did was to activate a time signature track, and change the time signature at the end of the song. Making a new project, the grid shows 5/4 while the clicktrack goes in 4/4. Pressing ctrl+t and viewing the tempo track editor, the grid in there is 4/4, and shows correctly. This means that the grid is basically just bugged at 5/4 in the main project window, while everything else in cubase tells me it's 4/4.

Edit: I am working in Cubase 5 btw.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests