dat ids in wavelab 7

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:45 pm

Hi, I have a problem with import dat ids with wavelab 7, I have a fireface 800 connected by spdif to a sony Pcm-r700 (TMS on). With digiCheck, I can see the start id, hence it functions!!! I checked in the wavelab record window "get DAt start ids" if was enabled. I tried the asio driver and the mme driver audio, but when I record the id is not imported!!! I tried record to 16/24/32 bit some advice??
thanks
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

LutzR
Junior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:04 am
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by LutzR » Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:04 pm

You have to record to 24 bit. It does not work if you record to 16 bit, because the id information is transported in the 8 additional bits.
Are you sure it does not work with 24 bit reccording?
Lutz
Wavelab 8.5.2 / Windows 7 / Intel Core i7 / 3,5 GHz / 16 GB RAM / Algorithmix / Waves / PSP / Voxengo...

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7024
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by PG » Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:28 pm

This only works in 24 bits and with the MME driver with WaveLab. But I must this was not tested for a long long time.
Philippe

WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:41 pm

PG wrote:This only works in 24 bits and with the MME driver with WaveLab. But I must this was not tested for a long long time.
HI Yes , I tried 16-24 and 32bit with mme driver, but nothing!!!
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7024
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by PG » Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:28 pm

I have no DAT hardware to test this function. I'm pretty sure it worked with vo 6. If you have WaveLab 6, you could try it.
Philippe

WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:46 am

PG wrote:I have no DAT hardware to test this function. I'm pretty sure it worked with vo 6. If you have WaveLab 6, you could try it.
HI Philippe, I tried with wavelab 6 and 7 but it is the same !
I have a lot of dat cassette with a lot of index to transfer, I need this function!!! please Can you help me?
thanks
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

LutzR
Junior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:04 am
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by LutzR » Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:50 am

I think it is not a software problem but a hardware problem.
It works here with WL5 if I connect the SPDIF output from the DAT directly to the SPDIF input of my RME DIGI 96/8 soundcard. However, if I route the DAT SPDIF out to my Apogee PSX-100 and record in WL5 from the AES out of the Apogee, then the DAT IDs are not transfered.
With WL7 (on my other computer) I can only test with the Apogee routing, which does not transfer the DAT IDs, but I suspect it would be working if had the possibility to connect the SPDIF out from the DAT directly to my soundcard in the PC (which unfortunately I don't have).
Lutz
Wavelab 8.5.2 / Windows 7 / Intel Core i7 / 3,5 GHz / 16 GB RAM / Algorithmix / Waves / PSP / Voxengo...

WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:51 am

LutzR wrote:I think it is not a software problem but a hardware problem.
It works here with WL5 if I connect the SPDIF output from the DAT directly to the SPDIF input of my RME DIGI 96/8 soundcard. However, if I route the DAT SPDIF out to my Apogee PSX-100 and record in WL5 from the AES out of the Apogee, then the DAT IDs are not transfered.
With WL7 (on my other computer) I can only test with the Apogee routing, which does not transfer the DAT IDs, but I suspect it would be working if had the possibility to connect the SPDIF out from the DAT directly to my soundcard in the PC (which unfortunately I don't have).
Hi Lutz, I have checked with rme digicheck and the ids has found by my firewire 800¨!
:|
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

LutzR
Junior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:04 am
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by LutzR » Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:06 pm

WL7user wrote:Hi Lutz, I have checked with rme digicheck and the ids has found by my firewire 800¨!
:|
Do you have the possibility to test with WL5?
Lutz
Wavelab 8.5.2 / Windows 7 / Intel Core i7 / 3,5 GHz / 16 GB RAM / Algorithmix / Waves / PSP / Voxengo...

WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:54 pm

LutzR wrote:
WL7user wrote:Hi Lutz, I have checked with rme digicheck and the ids has found by my firewire 800¨!
:|
Do you have the possibility to test with WL5?
no, I don't have 5 version
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:21 pm

Ok , I tried with wavelab 5 and another rme card DIGI96/8 pad and all functions in windows XP system, but the card is not mine!!!!
now the problem is fireface 800???? windows 7??? wavelab 6/7?
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by Johnny B Richman » Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:12 am

Your problem is way too many exclamation / question marks.
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7024
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by PG » Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:21 am

Possibly RME has dropped support of this feature in the MME driver. I think they gave up developing MME drivers some months ago. Ask them if this feature is implemented in the last MME driver for FireFace.
Philippe

WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:55 am

PG wrote:Possibly RME has dropped support of this feature in the MME driver. I think they gave up developing MME drivers some months ago. Ask them if this feature is implemented in the last MME driver for FireFace.
I have installed wavelab 7 in XP pc , and what happens?? ids doesn't functions! with wavelab 5 all ok with wavelab 7 no!!! hence the problem is wavelab 6 and 7
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

WL7user
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:02 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by WL7user » Thu Feb 10, 2011 4:16 pm

Hi, I tried this function with samplitude demo , and all function well!!! I used the asio driver!!!
any wavelab updates???
Windows 7 32bit - Fireface 800- Wavelab 7
Algorithmix ReNOVAtor-ScratchFree-NoiseFree-LinearPhase PEQ Red - UAD-2 solo and Precision Mastering Plug-Ins Bundle

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7024
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by PG » Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:19 pm

Maybe in next update, but I can't guarantee it now.
Philippe

mega
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by mega » Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:24 pm

I also need the Dat-Id feature. So are there any updates about this case?
Will it be fixed in the upcoming update?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7024
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by PG » Fri Apr 08, 2011 6:05 am

Sorry, no change on this issue in upcoming update.
Philippe

mega
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: dat ids in wavelab 7

Post by mega » Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:26 pm

PG,
im still waiting for a fix. Couldn´t be so difficult...

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests