Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:54 pm

Okay...hmmm...

I cannot get any sound when I export the audio mixdown file. Just a silent file to the exact length of the song. I have the Output Channel selected for "Stereo Out" and L/R selected. Wave file selected for 24bit 44.1kHz.

I have been on Nuendo 5 for almost 2 years and no issues. All of a sudden, I update to Nuendo 6 and I can't get a mixdown. Has something changed? I am clueless here. Some kind of routing issue? I am stumped.

Anyone who has an idea would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by MattiasNYC » Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:58 pm

Perhaps you can post screenshots of the outputs and control room?
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:28 pm

Here are some snapshots Lydiot.

Thank you.
Control Room Overview.JPG
(63.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Control Room Overview.JPG
(63.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Control Room Overview.JPG
(63.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Attachments
VST Studio.JPG
(56.79 KiB) Not downloaded yet
VST Outputs.JPG
(50 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:04 am

Apparently this is project specific. Now I am really confused.
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by MattiasNYC » Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:25 am

Nothing stands out as far as you not getting any sound. You should probably not both use outputs and control room though. You'll end up doubling up on level (once you get it sent out I suppose).
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:38 am

Lydiot,

Yeah...I know about the doubling up on outputs. I confess, my experience Nuendo's Control Room is limited. I have not used it until this new update. I was just trying everything to get a mixdown that wasn't silent. So I started trying every combination. I brought up another project and the audio mixdown went fine. Both projects are Nuendo 6. Both have the same output settings. I am stumped.

I had to reroute my digital out through my soundcard and recorded real time into my Tascam digital recorder so I could get my clients their mixes. So weird.

At least I have a work around, but I am concerned how many projects will be like this. Granted ALL of my projects are from 5 and some have been re-saved into 6...perhaps fresh projects that actually start in 6 will be problem free.

Thank you Lydiot for your help again. You are quite helpful in our little Nuendo-land, and I for one appreciate it.

Best,
Christopher
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:47 am

Hmmm...fresh new projects in Nuendo 6 will not export sound in Audio Mixdown...only blank files of the song length. I have contacted support, we will see how long it takes for a response. It took over a week for a reply last time concerning an issue in Nuendo 5.

Since no one else is reporting this issue, it seems like something in the routing or a check box needing to be checked or unchecked. I cannot find a discrepancy between a project that mixes down and a project that won't. Sooo confused.

As to the silence of everyone besides Lydiot, I will not post anymore of this issue until I hear back from Support.
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by MattiasNYC » Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:30 am

Very strange problem.


I hope you get it solved.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Sat Mar 23, 2013 7:19 am

Have you double-checked your options in the export dialog?

When I was getting accustomed to the new export options in 5-6, I had this sort of thing happen a couple of times. Always had to do with having the wrong outputs selected in the export options.

Maybe worth a look?

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

Cypha
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by Cypha » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:00 am

Have you tried it with "Real time" selected in the export options? First mix I did in N6 didn't work, but changing to real time fixed it.
N6, Mac 10.7.5, UAD 2, Fireface 800

AnthonyA
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by AnthonyA » Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:12 pm

You are probably doing faster than real time export with the monitor button engaged on the track you are exporting.

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:20 pm

The realtime issue is a red herring, except if/when you're talking about exporting VSTi metronome, in which case it does makes a difference.

In any other instance I know of, if you can hear it when you play it before exporting it should export fine, regardless of real-time or otherwise. If it can't do faster-than-realtime, it won't let you.

Check those output options! Maybe you're defaulted to export something that isn't connected to a source.

Or... old standby... trash your prefs.

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:42 pm

Thank you again everyone for your help.

It seems like I cannot get sound through my VST Connections Output but I can through my Control Room. How can this be? Hence why I can listen back through the Control Room but have blank mixdowns.

Trashing Prefs...how do I do that? Going into the Nuendo file? I will try that. Since this update I cannot get sound from my VST Connections Output, no matter what I choose.
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:59 pm

I'm on a mac here... so I don't know exactly where the stuff is on a PC, but a search of the forum (or google, for that matter) will get you the answer pretty quick!

Also... being on a PC... are you absolutely sure you've got the correct ASIO driver selected?

Good luck!

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:27 pm

Chewy,

Yes. I am using my Hammefall DSP Driver. It has always the last 2 years...with Nuendo 5. I switched to see if anything would change, but nothing.

I have tried to search on the forum here, and I am sure you know the search function isn't the best. But I have found nothing. How can I hear my control room and not the VST output? Even disabling my control room and using the same setting I get nothing.

You rock for trying to help. Thank you. I can only hope my support ticket will be answered soon and maybe figure this out.
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by MattiasNYC » Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:33 pm

CHAOS wrote:Chewy,

Yes. I am using my Hammefall DSP Driver. It has always the last 2 years...with Nuendo 5. I switched to see if anything would change, but nothing.

I have tried to search on the forum here, and I am sure you know the search function isn't the best. But I have found nothing. How can I hear my control room and not the VST output? Even disabling my control room and using the same setting I get nothing.

You rock for trying to help. Thank you. I can only hope my support ticket will be answered soon and maybe figure this out.
I know you posted screen caps above. So now we have screen caps of

VST Connections: Outputs
VST Connections: Studio

So I assume those haven't changed, right? Could you post two more screen caps of a project that does NOT export properly:

1: A few tracks only in the project with the routing/direct routing tabs clearly visible
2: The "export mixdown" dialog box the way you've selected everything for mixdown

I think that might help to further eliminate simple mistakes.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:37 pm

In your "Export Audio Mixdown" dialog, under "Channel Selection", what output channel(s) do you have selected?

Is "Channel Batch Export" unselected? Is "Stereo Out" checked?

Re preferences: https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... in-detail/

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:43 pm

Chewy,

Yes. Out Channels - Stereo Out is selected. Channel Batch Export is not selected. That is all.

When I select Real Time mix down...it is completely silent during mixdown. If I hit play (While using the Control Room) I can hear it, but no sound from the VST Output at all.


Christopher
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:09 pm

If you like, PM me and maybe you can send me a copy of the file (sans audio). Might be able to figure it out that way...

Better would be somebody with N6 on a PC, though...

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by MattiasNYC » Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:58 am

I still think you should post screen caps of mixer and audio export window. Perhaps device setup too. It's easier if we can see what's what.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Sun Mar 24, 2013 1:37 am

Here is my Export Audio Mixdown and Device Setup snapshot...

Thank you again Chewy and Lydiot!
Attachments
Nuendo Device Set Up.JPG
(60.86 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Nuendo Export Audio Mixdown.JPG
(99.75 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by MattiasNYC » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:14 am

Well, don't know what to say. Only thing we haven't seen are the actual audio tracks. How is signal routed from the tracks?
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:38 am

Lydiot,

Here is a screenshot of my mixer routing. Everything going to "Stereo Out".

I hope I could be help to you someday. I really appreciate yours.

Best,
Christopher
Attachments
Nuendo Mixer Screenshot.JPG
(276.3 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by MattiasNYC » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:45 am

I suppose having nothing on the output inserts doesn't help?

EDIT: Actually, I think you should use this project and just delete one type of plugin at a time from all inserts, just in case it's one of them that's causing an issue. Start with the ones on the output.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

CHAOS
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 3:34 am
Contact:

Re: Export Audio Mixdown Issue...

Post by CHAOS » Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:03 am

Your idea got me excited that it could be it, because one project works and it was missing one of the Output Inserts that the others had, but alas no. Taking them all off had no effect.

Thank you for your help, you saved me from ripping all of my hair out. While still stumped, I am much calmer about this conundrum.
Tune out the humming, turn on the stereo...

Nuendo 7.035 Windows 10 Professional 64-bit CPUSkylake Core i7 (i7-6700, 4 cores/8 threads), 3.4GHz (4.0GHz Max Turbo)MotherboardIntel Z170 ChipsetGraphics/VideoEVGA NVidia GTX1060 6gb Maximum Resolution max 7680x4320@60Hz DP 1.43, HDMI 2.0b, Dual Link-DVI RAM Memory - Included48GB DDR4/2133 MHzMemory - Max64GB (4x16GB)Storage - IncludedSystem - 500GB M.2 Solid State Drive (SATA 6.0 Gb/s), 1 Hot Swap SATA Drive BayStorage - ExpandedAudio - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda (SATA 6.0 Gb/s)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest