No valid license found for: speaker impulse

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:52 am

ever since I updated to Nuendo 5.1.1 I get...

"license error. No valid license found for: speaker impulse responses"

...every time I launch Nuendo.

How can I make it stop?
Thanks.

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:10 am

No body knows what this dialog refers to?
Nobody knows why I'm nagged with this message every time I run Nuendo?

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1079
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by neilwilkes » Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:34 am

What IR type plugins do you have installed?
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:09 pm

Only altiverb. And I've never seen this message until installing n5.1.1.

psvennevig
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:12 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by psvennevig » Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:25 pm

TuckerMix wrote:ever since I updated to Nuendo 5.1.1 I get...

"license error. No valid license found for: speaker impulse responses"

...every time I launch Nuendo.

How can I make it stop?
Thanks.
Download and install latest eLicensers?
http://www.elicenser.net/en/latest_downloads.html

P
Nuendo 7.0.x, nMP 8-core with 2xD700, 64GB, Macbook Pro Retina15" i7, RME UFX, RME Babyface, Artist Mix, Control and Transport, CC121.

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1079
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by neilwilkes » Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:14 pm

TuckerMix wrote:Only altiverb. And I've never seen this message until installing n5.1.1.
Works fine here.....AltiVerb 6 XL, Nuendo 5.1.1
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

Tonfriedemann
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Tonfriedemann » Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:20 pm

Did you, by any chance, install the audio ease speaker phone as a demo or copy the speaker phone IRs to your altiverb older? I think the demo was on the altiverb CD.
N10, W9

Bodo
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Bodo » Tue Feb 15, 2011 4:52 pm

Do you have Cubase 6 installed, but the license on another dongle?

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:43 pm

Yes cubase 6 is installed (no dongle attached) but using Nuendo 5.

Tonfriedemann
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Tonfriedemann » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:55 pm

If Nuendo and Cubase are using the same VST plug-in folder it is very likely that the message comes from the new speaker simulators in cubase 6 that will not start up with Nuendo. Just exclude them from loading in the Nuendo plug-in list.

Best regards

Friedemann
N10, W9

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:36 pm

Thanks for the work around.

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:38 pm

Which plugin are you referring? Amp Sim?

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:43 pm

psvennevig wrote: Download and install latest eLicensers?
http://www.elicenser.net/en/latest_downloads.html
P
This did not resolve the nagging dialog for an auth I don't have, for a plugin I cannot use any.

This nag is unacceptable.

Tonfriedemann
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Tonfriedemann » Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:01 am

This is neither a bug nor a nag. You possibly have a plugin that is licensed exclusively for cubase but found by Nuendo. Just exclude it in the plugin list of Nuendo and you are done. Simple as that.
N10, W9

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:05 am

How do I know which plugin to disable if the dialog doesn't state the plugin name? That sounds like a bug to me.

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:02 am

At least your error dialog states which plugin, mine states "speaker impulse responses"... is that a cubase 6 plugin?

Either way, i stinks to be told that this crappy experience is "not a bug" when I'm not the only person confused by current operation.

Woodcrest Studio

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Woodcrest Studio » Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:18 am

Bredo wrote:I'm getting a simular error message when starting Cubase 6 without my Nuendo (version5) dongle attached:

No valid license found for: REVerence Post

Nobody answered with a meaningful solution.
Only respons was that there were not many that installed both Cubase and Nuendo on the same computer?????

I'm running both (for testing) on my home computer (still N4 in the studio). With both my Cubase and Nuendo dongle attached I don't get the error message.

Not a showstopper, but annoying.

I had the exact same thing a while back.

Tonfriedemann
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Tonfriedemann » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:45 am

Come on guys, it´s not that hard :lol:
Just remove the Cubase plug-ins folder from the Nuendo folder list and the other way around. Put your third party plugs in a completely independent folder and add this back to the list. Easy as pie and the way to proceed anyways. There has been program dependent plug-ins for years.

Best regards

Friedemann
N10, W9

Woodcrest Studio

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Woodcrest Studio » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:43 pm

Bredo wrote:
Tonfriedemann wrote:Come on guys, it´s not that hard :lol:
Just remove the Cubase plug-ins folder from the Nuendo folder list and the other way around. Put your third party plugs in a completely independent folder and add this back to the list. Easy as pie and the way to proceed anyways. There has been program dependent plug-ins for years.

Best regards

Friedemann
All third party plugs in own folder. Default install of both C6 and N5, on test machine, so no worries here :-)
Not pointed Cubase to Nuendo plugs or the other way around, but Media Bay may mix things up after scanning?
Don't know, don't care (anymore), just annoying.

To the OP: I'd start to check Steinberg's own plugs that use speaker impulses first.
Same here, as far as what caused it. Just installed Nuendo next to Cubase. Had the Nuendo Dongle on another machine then the license error appeared once I launched Cubase without the Nuendo dongle attached...

I did a little looking and didn't find Reverence Post in the plugin list.

Maybe a support ticket into Steinberg is in order?? You can try regionally or I believe the direct line is info(AT) steinberg.de

I think I may send a ticket in just to find out for myself..

Tonfriedemann
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Tonfriedemann » Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:23 pm

Ok so maybe I am on the wrong path, but besides installing them with their own folders you need to set up the plug-in paths list in both programs. If you checked this already, I give up :)
N10, W9

OisteinR
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by OisteinR » Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:28 pm

This IS a bug, for sure.

If you have both Nuendo 5 and Cubase 6 installed, and the licenses are on separate dongles, you get an error message if you remove one of the dongles. 8-)

User avatar
Thorsten Marx
Moderator
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by Thorsten Marx » Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:51 am

Hi,
you are right, the error message you are seeing is caused by the speaker impulse responses that came with Cubase 6. In a scenario where Cubase 6 is installed next to Nuendo 5 but without license present.
It would help us consider the severity of this problem if you could briefly outline why you have bith programs installed but only one license. Is it a test-situation or is your production environment like that?

Thanks,
Thorsten
Thorsten Marx, Product Planning Manager Pro Audio
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!


TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:01 pm

Production. We have Nuendo in main studio and Cubase on remote systems. Cubase is also in main studio. Basically cheaper to run muliple Cubase then Nuendo.

TuckerMix
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by TuckerMix » Sat Apr 16, 2011 8:51 pm

Also another reason I install Cubase 6 on a system that already has Nuendo 5 on it is because Steinberg does not maintain parity between the two apps.

So if I want the latest and greatest features I HAVE to install both.

robdeaner
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA. USA
Contact:

Re: No valid license found for: speaker impulse

Post by robdeaner » Fri Jul 08, 2011 1:27 pm

I am a little confused that with Nuendo and NEK that this is an issue at all. Shouldn't the NEK enable all of the Cubase features? I thought that was the point.

Same thing here, Cubase license and dongle in one studio and Nuendo licenses and dongles in two others.

Cheers,
Rob
Best,
Rob
Contagious Music

PC based (Win10 Pro) Nuendo and Cubase (latest versions) in two studios, Multiple UAD Octos, RME PCI/E interfaces, Blackmagic HDMI video, Wavelab 9, Halion 6, Avid/Euphonix controllers, and so on...
Contagious Music

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest