HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
Post Reply
steflor
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:35 pm
Contact:

HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

Post by steflor » Wed Aug 07, 2013 8:08 pm

Hi.
I've purchased Halion 5 upgrade from VST Absolute.
Some samples are missing in the Halion Factory bank.
Some programs are ok, others miss a part of the samples (layers), and others miss all!

All other banks are ok, included Halion 3.

All is installed "for all users", Halion 5 64 bits and Windows 7 64 bits.

Any solution?

Best regards from Paris :-)
Last edited by steflor on Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: MISSING SAMPLES in Halion Factory bank

Post by G-string » Wed Aug 07, 2013 8:24 pm

have you seen all the threads about missing content ?
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

steflor
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:35 pm
Contact:

Re: MISSING SAMPLES in Halion Factory bank

Post by steflor » Wed Aug 07, 2013 8:26 pm

Yes but that seems doesn't work for me...
Just these missing samples

steflor
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:35 pm
Contact:

Re: MISSING SAMPLES in Halion Factory bank

Post by steflor » Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:58 pm

I'm the only one with this problem?

:-(

The missing samples ar a part of programs from Halion Sonic or Halion 4 banks.

steflor
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:35 pm
Contact:

Re: MISSING SAMPLES in Halion Factory bank

Post by steflor » Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:00 pm

And i didn't own these banks before ( Halion Sonic(full) and Halion 4), because i've purchased Cubase 7, next VST Absolute, and next Halion 5 upgrade.

steflor
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:35 pm
Contact:

Re: MISSING SAMPLES in Halion Factory bank

Post by steflor » Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:19 pm

Here the list of my vstsounds:

ADD_SMT_102_Hypnotic_Dance_Presets
ADD_SMT_109_Triebwerk
ADD_SMT_110_Triebwerk_Presets
ADD_SMT_114_Dark_Planet
ADD_SMT_115_Dark_Planet_Presets
ADD_SMT_118_Zero_Gravity
FCP_SMT_001_HS_Synths_01
FCP_SMT_001_LoopMash_Loop_Set_01
FCP_SMT_001_LoopMash_Loop_Set_02
FCP_SMT_004_HS_Accordion_01
FCP_SMT_005_HS_Blues_Harp_01
FCP_SMT_005_Reverence_ImpulseLibrary_01
FCP_SMT_005_Reverence_ImpulseLibrary_03
FCP_SMT_008_HS_El_Guitar_02
FCP_SMT_010_HS_Ac_Guitar_01
FCP_SMT_016_HS_Choir_01
FCP_SMT_025_HS_Vintage_Bass_FW_Fing_01
FCP_SMT_026_HS_Vintage_Bass_FW_Fing_Add_01
FCP_SMT_027_HS_Vintage_Bass_FW_Pick_01
FCP_SMT_028_HS_Vintage_Bass_FW_Pick_Add_01
FCP_SMT_047_HS_Tonewheel_Organ_01
FCP_SMT_048_HS_Pipe_Organ_01
FCP_SMT_050_HS_El_Piano_Suitcase_01
FCP_SMT_051_HS_El_Piano_MKI_01
FCP_SMT_052_HS_El_Piano_200A_01
FCP_SMT_057_HS_VST3_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_059_HS_Strings_01
FCP_SMT_060_HS_Brass_01
FCP_SMT_061_HS_Layer_VST3_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_063_HS_Winds_01
FCP_SMT_064_HS_Sax_01
FCP_SMT_072_HS_Trumpet_01
FCP_SMT_073_HS_Muted_Trumpet_01
FCP_SMT_074_HS_Trombone_01
FCP_SMT_075_HS_GM_01
FCP_SMT_076_HSSE_Artist_Instrument_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_077_HSSE_Pro_Instrument_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_078_HSSE_GM_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_079_HSSE_Pro
FCP_SMT_080_HSSE_Pro_Presets
FCP_SMT_081_HSSE_Artist
FCP_SMT_082_HSSE_Artist_Presets
FCP_SMT_083_HSSE_S90
FCP_SMT_084_HSSE_S90_Presets
FCP_SMT_085_HSSE_SR_OneSoundzSilver
FCP_SMT_086_HSSE_SR_OneSoundzSilver_Presets
FCP_SMT_087_HSSE_VST_Expression
FCP_SMT_088_HSSE_VST_Expression_Presets
FCP_SMT_089_HSSE_Basic_Synth_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_090_HSSE_Artist_Synth_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_091_HSSE_Pro_Synth_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_099_HS_VST3_Presets_02
FCP_SMT_100_HSSE_Artist_Drum
FCP_SMT_101_HSSE_Artist_Instrument_Presets_02
FCP_SMT_103_HAL_StraightNylonGuitar
FCP_SMT_104_HAL_ChurchOrgan51
FCP_SMT_105_HAL_Ethno
FCP_SMT_106_HAL_VST3_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_113_Padshop
FCP_SMT_116_HS_VST3_Presets_03
FCP_SMT_117_HS_Contemporary_Drums_01
FCP_SMT_121_HSSE_Artist_Instrument_Presets_03
FCP_SMT_122_Groove_Agent_ONE_AM_Drums
FCP_SMT_123_HS_Synth_Bass_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_124_HS_Dance_Synth_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_125_HS_Granular_Synth_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_126_HS_Organ_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_129_HS_HALiotron_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_130_HS_Beat_Box_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_131_HS_Ethno_Presets_01
FCP_SMT_132_HS_HALiotron_01
FCP_SMT_133_HS_Ethno_01
FCP_SMT_134_HS_Granular_Synth_01
FCP_SMT_135_HS_Layer_VST3_Presets_02
Groove Agent ONE 01
Groove Agent ONE 02
Groove Agent ONE 03
HALion 3 Sound Set 1.hsb
HALion 3 Sound Set 2.hsb
HALion 3 Sound Set 3.hsb
HALion 3 Sound Set 4.hsb
HALion 3 Sound Set 5.hsb

enricberneda
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

Post by enricberneda » Fri Aug 16, 2013 9:59 pm

I'm in the same situation! I don't know what to do... I've tried everything:

-To install my Halion Sonic 1/2 and 2/2 DVD's.
-To install the Halion Sonic 1.5 Trial that came with my Cubase 6.5
-To upgrade it to Halion Sonic 1.6.2 and the content actualization.
-To upgrade it to Halion 4.5.5 and a "VST Content Vol.1" that I found in Steinberg's site...
-To install the Halion 5 Upgrade.
-To install Cubase 7.0.5 (full download)...

NOTHING. That layer's don't sound, and they are WHAT I LIKE MOST (all the XLL brass sounds and others). I can't play them because only sound at fortissimo velocity. All the time getting error messages ("missing files"...).

Can anybody help us?

PLEASE STEINBERG: let us download the Halion 5 Full with all the sample content, as we can download Cubase 7. I've paid a lot licenses for this...

* Mm, somebody said, that files could be in Cubase 6.5 DVD... If I find it I help you.

enricberneda
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

Post by enricberneda » Sat Aug 17, 2013 1:58 pm

I'VE SOLVED THE MISSING SAMPLES AND LAYERS OF MY HALION 5 UPDATE!

I was looking at my old HDD, in c: / Program Data / Steinberg / Halion SSE / Content Installed (is a hidden folder), and I've found 7 files that was missing after my install by this procedure: Halion Sonic - Halion 4 update - Halion 4.5.4 Update - Halion 5 update.

You can find it too on the two DVD's of Halion Sonic Trial 1.5 that came with Cubase 6.5. You just have to copy them.

This are the files:

- FCP_SMT_92_HS_Brass_Add_01.vstsound
- FCP_SMT_93_HS_Winds_Add_01.vstsound
- FCP_SMT_94_HS_Sax_Add_01.vstsound
- FCP_SMT_95_HS_Trumpet_Add_01.vstsound
- FCP_SMT_96_HS_Muted_Trumpet_Add_01.vstsound
- FCP_SMT_97_HS_Trombone_Add_01.vstsound
- FCP_SMT_98_HS_Flugelhorn_01.vstsound

1,14 Gb in total. I think this are the files that came in a second link in the Halion 4.5.4 update where Steinberg said: "first install Halion Update, next the bonus content". This is still present at his website: http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... ion_4.html, but for some strange reason Steinberg has removed the second link, giving headache and pain to his costumers like me 8-)

I don't know if this are the samples you are missing, but this brass layers where what I cared most. They are very high quality (a huge 1,14 Gb for only 7 presets), and add articulations (the left pads) in Halion (vibrato, flutter, falls, doits, shakes, etc.). They are named in Halion as XXL (brass section XXL, trumpet XXL, etc.).

This are the VST sound I don't have:

FCP_SMT_102 to 106
FCP_SMT_108 to 112 (HS? HSS? HAL?)
FCP_SMT_114 to 116
FCP_SMT_118 to 121
FCP_SMT_123 to 131
... and the last one I have, is 134 (granular synth 01).

Perhaps I have more files than I should, because I've done a lot of tries and copies from various sources... but I don't care. What's important to me, is that I've solved that lovely layers and articulations that I like so much. I've never uploaded any file big to the cloud. I've you need that seven "vstsound files", can you tell me where and how to upload it? Thanks.

I still miss nylon guitars and harps... :roll: I wonder: CAN ANYONE THAT HAS INSTALLED THE BOXED PRODUCT HALION 5 SHOW A COMPLETE LIST OF THE VSTSOUND FILES? FOR EXAMPLE, A SCREEN CAPTURE OF THAT FOLDER? I'm going crazy with this... I would be very grateful. Thanks!
Last edited by enricberneda on Sat Aug 17, 2013 7:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

enricberneda
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

Post by enricberneda » Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:20 pm

Hi Steflor ;) Can you explain me where did you get:

-"FCP_SMT_103_HAL_StraightNylonGuitar" and the rest of _HAL? (104,105,106)?

I suspect that this is the file that I don't have, because a lot of labeled "nylon" presets don't work in my Halion (missing files error).

I don't have your "_PRESETS" (123, 124, 125, 126, 129, 130, 131), but I suppose that is because I didn't buy the Absolute Collection and it's synths... I also don't have 121 nor 135, which I don't know if they are important.

I had Halion 4.5.4 perfectly installed in my computer (updated from Halion Sonic), and at that time any preset failed. Now with this Halion 5 update, I get "missing files" with a lot of nylon guitars and harps... I suspect that people at Steinberg has added new presets for Halion 5, but hasn't realized that the VSTSOUND files were'nt in Halion Sonic 1.5 or Halion 4.5.4, and only the people who buy the boxed product will make them sound :roll:

OGL_Dave
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 6:44 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

Post by OGL_Dave » Sat Aug 31, 2013 6:52 pm

I am having the same problems. Missing samples, and errors.
The solution above does not work for me.

Guest

Re: HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

Post by Guest » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:16 am

I'm also having a missing samples problem. My path was Cubase 6 -> Cubase 7 -> Halion Sonic Trial 1.5 -> Absolute VSTi Instrument Collection -> Cubase 7.5 -> Halion 5 Upgrade Offer. My system initially reports 40 missing files and displays a Halion 3 instrument for which many of the samples don't exist. HS Factory also has the missing Macro Page problem. I was able to get the number of missing files down to 10 by searching my entire C: drive; however, even the instruments that now will load show "No Macro page available" in the Edit -> Macro tab. I suspect Steinberg failed to consider all the possible valid upgrade scenarios that qualify for their offer.

The simple fix would be to offer those of us having problems a full installer download instead of the upgrade installer download.

fmr
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 MISSING SAMPLES from Halion 4 and Sonic banks

Post by fmr » Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:28 pm

I also got an error message regarding the FCP_SMT_057_HS_VST3_Presets_01.vstsound

I get three error messages in total:

FCP_SMT_057_HS_VST3_Presets_01.vstsound
FCP_SMT_099_HS_VST3_Presets_02.vstsound
FCP_SMT_106_HAL_VST3_Presets_01.vstsound

If someone knows where I can get these three, I would appreciate. I second the request for Steinberg to provide a full installer for HALion 5 to registered users. It doesn't make sense to get these errors. I downloaded the full installer for Cubase 7.5 (the two DVDs) and these files are not there.

Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests