uuuum no Eucon?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:02 am

is euphonix/avid eucon supported yet or they have to put out new eucontrol like on previous versions?
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

trock1

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by trock1 » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:06 am

i have it working with 6 but its flaky

mac osx 10.6.6 octo 2.8 etc

i have an mc mix, control v2, mix, transport

and only in cubase do my tracks not line up with what i have in the template. i run PT 9 and Logic 9 on the same mac

i have 20 tracks lined up 1-20 simple to match my faders, and the first 8 are on the last mc mix, and the last are on the first etc

i re order the euphonix and it still happens

have the latest euphonix adapter or plugin from steinberg on here to and the latest euphonix drivers

click to logic and bam line up great

click to PT and bam line up great

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:10 am

looks like firmware update does it....
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:15 am

nope... still not showing up in device setup dropdown list :(
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:20 am

strange couse its visible in midi port setup, quick control,...
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

trock1

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by trock1 » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:22 am

did you load the latest eucon adapter from steinberg? i had to run that for it to show up in the drop down in 6

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:28 am

i think you are absolutely right. that would be in mysteinberg if im correct?
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:32 am

well i checked on my eLicencer and i have full licence already, as it works perfectly with cubase 5 and pro tools 9, and i doubt it will allow to re-activate all my mc mixes as such.
is there anything else downloadable maybe?
Sience its working fine in cubase 5, isnt there something i could rip from cubase 5 settings and copy somewhere else?
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:34 am

like "Steinberg EuCon Adapter 6.0.mpg"?
where should i obtain it?
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:43 am

pfheeew found it.... this should have been a lil bit straight forward.....
mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

oneya
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: uuuum no Eucon?

Post by oneya » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:45 am

mac pro nehalem 15gb ram, cubase 5, cubase 6, pro tools 9, waves platinum, omisphere, trillian, kontakt, battery, 3xeuphonix mc mix, avalon 737sp, apogee, rode k2 mod, korg triton extreme, roland sh201, micro korg, akai mpc1000, ns10, mackie hr824 and bunch of unused stuff

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests