Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
tskr2@comcast.net
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:57 am
Contact:

Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

Post by tskr2@comcast.net » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:03 am

I have installed the latest driver and have added the Alpha ASIO as the input buss, and the output buss. I have a Shure SM57 plugged into the XLR input on the back. I can hear the Bass through the headphone jack but nothing gets recorded when I try recording. At least it seems that way when playing back.

celtsound
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:23 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

Post by celtsound » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:21 am

Can you see an audio wave form being constructed on the track when you are recording, or signal level on the meters in Cubase? If no, then Cubase is not receiving the signal from the Alpha and you'll need to go through the setup of your VST Audio System again. You should also check that you have the input of the audio track mapped to the correct input of the Alpha.

If you can see an audio waveform on the track, there are 2 things I suggest you check-
1. Make sure you don't have the monitor button active on the track.
2. Check to see that the Alpha is set to allow you to hear audio coming back ffrom the computer. One way to check this is to import an existing audio file into Cubase and try playing it back.
Cubase LE1.08, Tascam US144, Vista HP 32bit, Toshiba Satellite.

"If music be the food of love, play on" - Shakespeare
Please don't send me IM's without asking first.

f3rnando
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

Post by f3rnando » Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:06 pm

hi am new on this so please help me out i buy a lexicon lambada a year ago i installed it on another computer but that computer broke on a car accident... so i try to use the software but for some reason i can't use the CUBASE LE4.. i lost the cd that came with the software i dont know how to install it again i have my activation code and my soft- elicense... wat can i do to start using the lexicon lambada again??/ :?

celtsound
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:23 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

Post by celtsound » Sat Mar 05, 2011 10:27 am

f3rnando wrote:hi am new on this so please help me out i buy a lexicon lambada a year ago i installed it on another computer but that computer broke on a car accident... so i try to use the software but for some reason i can't use the CUBASE LE4.. i lost the cd that came with the software i dont know how to install it again i have my activation code and my soft- elicense... wat can i do to start using the lexicon lambada again??/ :?
Contact Lexicon, ask them for a new install disk.
Cubase LE1.08, Tascam US144, Vista HP 32bit, Toshiba Satellite.

"If music be the food of love, play on" - Shakespeare
Please don't send me IM's without asking first.

Ultra-Magnus83
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

Post by Ultra-Magnus83 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:53 pm

Contact Lexicon, ask them for a new install disk.
Lexicon does not offcer Cubase LE4 install disk anymore, they dont even use it.
why isint there not one single link on steinberg website that enables us to download it from there
(from the source)

I have the same issue with f3rnando, i looked everywhere on, but all i can find is updates... never the actual software,
Is there a way to download it ? any site will do

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5285
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

Post by Split » Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:51 pm

Ultra-Magnus83 wrote:
Contact Lexicon, ask them for a new install disk.
Lexicon does not offcer Cubase LE4 install disk anymore, they dont even use it.
http://www.lexiconpro.com/product.php?id=8#downloads

As can be seen on the Lexicon Lambda web page, the product is advertised as coming with LE 4 you wont find a download for it, but as other users that have lost there install disks have reported that most suppliers will send you a replacement disk If asked and proof of purchase is provided.
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

Ultra-Magnus83
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 4LE with Lexicon Alpha USB

Post by Ultra-Magnus83 » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:39 am

Yeah i found that out too,
I guess the only way is by having them mail one out,
at least they have copies for replacement,
that's Good! Better than nothing,

Thanks for replying

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests