ADR toolset?

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
User avatar
Neil K
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Contact:

ADR toolset?

Post by Neil K » Fri Mar 04, 2011 9:17 pm

I've looked all over and can't find this as mentioned in the online brochure. Using Mac version 5.1.1
Neil Kesterson
Dynamix Productions
Lexington, KY

http://www.dxaudio.com

Nuendo 7.x
Mac Pro Late 2013 Trashcan (3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5; 16GB 18663MHz DDR3 ECC memory)
Glyph GT062E 2Tb RAID (USB3) + many other hard drives
Yamaha n12; Steinberg MR816X
Endless pot of coffee

Kid Dropper Sound
Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Kid Dropper Sound » Fri Mar 04, 2011 9:28 pm

It's part of the Marker tracks.

create a marker track, open it up and explore the menu options
Win7 64 i7 24gb
RME FF400
AVID CONTROL - MIX - TRANSPORT
N5.5.2 - Pro Tools 10.0 CPTK
JBL LSR4326+4312
Jbridge, EQuality, COMPassion
www.kdsound.net

User avatar
Neil K
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Neil K » Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:08 am

Thanks Kid. It's funny I couldn't find any reference to it by a search.
Neil Kesterson
Dynamix Productions
Lexington, KY

http://www.dxaudio.com

Nuendo 7.x
Mac Pro Late 2013 Trashcan (3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5; 16GB 18663MHz DDR3 ECC memory)
Glyph GT062E 2Tb RAID (USB3) + many other hard drives
Yamaha n12; Steinberg MR816X
Endless pot of coffee

Kid Dropper Sound
Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Kid Dropper Sound » Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:24 am

I know, you'd think they advertise it more clearly. With the combination of EDL and CSV imports and exports it's really really powerful.

I have a remote client that send me notes in a formatted spreadsheet. with a few hoop jumps in excel, I can import his notes right into my session as markers.

Also, and this in not advertised at all, (I don't even know if SB knows this..) It is also possible to create and send, or ingest marker tracks to and from protools which is REALLY great when you're working with a protools team.
Win7 64 i7 24gb
RME FF400
AVID CONTROL - MIX - TRANSPORT
N5.5.2 - Pro Tools 10.0 CPTK
JBL LSR4326+4312
Jbridge, EQuality, COMPassion
www.kdsound.net

User avatar
Domilik
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:58 am
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Domilik » Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:43 am

And remember the second video track, now it´s quite comfortable to have a second videoclip with a count-in magnetic to the ADR-cyclemarkers.

And remember the time-based count-in click. It needs some tries to configure (doesn´t seem very intuitiv to me), but it really works.

Did several ADR-Sessions within Nuendo since Version 5, and it´s great.
Nuendo 7 | Win7 x64, Intel i7 6700k, Asus Z170-A | RME Fireface 802 | RME Babyface | Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 | Yamaha 01v96i | JBL LSR4328 | Tannoy Revial 6 | Avid S3 | Mackie Control Universal | X-Keys Joystick | BCR 2000 | Novation Nocturn | Pro Tools 12 HD

Dolfo
Junior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Dolfo » Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:50 pm

And remember the second video track, now it´s quite comfortable to have a second videoclip with a count-in magnetic to the ADR-cyclemarkers.
I didn't hear anything about it. Can you explain me please?
MacPro 12 cores 3,06GHz 32GB RAM / OSX 10.14.5
Nuendo 10 (4 rooms) / Cubase Pro 10
Blackmagic Intensity Pro
Yamaha DM2000 V2 / Yamaha 01V96 V2 / Houston
MOTU 896HD mk3 / MOTU Traveler / MOTU 8Pre / MIDI Express 128 / MOTU MTPII

Chilike
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 12:17 pm
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Chilike » Tue Jul 17, 2012 11:07 am

Domilik wrote:And remember the second video track, now it´s quite comfortable to have a second videoclip with a count-in magnetic to the ADR-cyclemarkers.

And remember the time-based count-in click. It needs some tries to configure (doesn´t seem very intuitiv to me), but it really works.

Did several ADR-Sessions within Nuendo since Version 5, and it´s great.

Hi!

After three years again, Nuendo. Hurray! How does this work? I did not find it in the Operation Manual. Is there some description, any workflow?
Nuendo 5.5.3/Win7 (32-bit)
RME FF800
Steinberg CC121

Chilike
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 12:17 pm
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Chilike » Tue Jul 24, 2012 10:42 pm

Domilik wrote:And remember the second video track, now it´s quite comfortable to have a second videoclip with a count-in magnetic to the ADR-cyclemarkers.

And remember the time-based count-in click. It needs some tries to configure (doesn´t seem very intuitiv to me), but it really works.

Did several ADR-Sessions within Nuendo since Version 5, and it´s great.
Is Project Logical Editor needed for this possibly?
How the count-in magnetic to the ADR-cyclemarkers works?

User avatar
Domilik
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:58 am
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Domilik » Fri Jul 27, 2012 11:22 am

Sorry for that late response, havn't been here lately...
How the count-in magnetic to the ADR-cyclemarkers works?
I think I have to disappoint you, this is not something I have automated.
I locate next marker, select count-in-video, and let its end snap to cursor (either via shortcut, or manually with magnetic raster)

But I have to say, last year I also switched over to MTCvideoslave, which I can recommend. Count-in is printed automatically, and you just have to double-click next cycle-marker for setting up next take.
Count-in-beep is still generated by Nuendo, recording starts at marker position (with 1sec pre-rec) and ends at marker's end position.

As a small feature request for MTC, it would be great if you could activate/deactivate count-in-functionalty via midi-keystroke coming from Nuendo (propably the same keystroke you're using for switching precount in Nuendo), and if the MTC-Videoscreen could show the actor, if you're recording or just playing back (red frame or sth like that).
Last edited by Domilik on Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Nuendo 7 | Win7 x64, Intel i7 6700k, Asus Z170-A | RME Fireface 802 | RME Babyface | Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 | Yamaha 01v96i | JBL LSR4328 | Tannoy Revial 6 | Avid S3 | Mackie Control Universal | X-Keys Joystick | BCR 2000 | Novation Nocturn | Pro Tools 12 HD

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3557
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by MattiasNYC » Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:50 pm

Domilik wrote:But I have to say, last year I also switched over to MTCvideoslave, which I can hardly recommend.
You mean you can recommend it, right?
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2408
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Fredo » Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:49 pm

I most certainly can recommend ...

Fredo

User avatar
Domilik
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:58 am
Contact:

Re: ADR toolset?

Post by Domilik » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:16 pm

Oh, sorry....
hardly was absolutely wrong. I think I had too much coffee in the morning... :geek:

I can recommend it!

I have corrected this in upper post.

Cheers!
Nuendo 7 | Win7 x64, Intel i7 6700k, Asus Z170-A | RME Fireface 802 | RME Babyface | Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 | Yamaha 01v96i | JBL LSR4328 | Tannoy Revial 6 | Avid S3 | Mackie Control Universal | X-Keys Joystick | BCR 2000 | Novation Nocturn | Pro Tools 12 HD

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests