Loads but unresponsive

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
cratemusik
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:24 pm
Contact:

Loads but unresponsive

Post by cratemusik » Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:27 pm

Hi
when i load a instance of the plugin..it is unresponsive..
i can not move knobs or pull up presets.. i can play whatever the pre loaded sound is.. but thats it..
let me add..its the new macbook pro retnia display..
any help?

cratemusik
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Loads but unresponsive

Post by cratemusik » Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:14 pm

ANY HELP???

Jan Neddermann
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: Loads but unresponsive

Post by Jan Neddermann » Mon Jan 20, 2014 4:03 pm

Dear Cratemusik,

Which DAW are you using? Cubase 6/6.57/7.5 or any other DAW?

Maybe you just have to run the DAW in low resolution mode:

* Quit the application if it is currently open
* In the Finder, choose "Applications" from the "Go menu"
* In the applications folder, select the application's icon and press Command+I to open the information window
* Check "Open in Low Resolution" to enable the low resolution mode.
* Close the window and double click the application to reopen it.


If you are using Garageband you will have to do a double click for each and every action.
So, when you want to move a fader, do doubleclick on it, hold the second click - this should work.

cheers,

Jan
Jan Neddermann, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests