Remap CC7 to CC11

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
hyjkar
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:47 pm
Contact:

Remap CC7 to CC11

Post by hyjkar » Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:53 am

Hi,

I have M-Audio Keystation 88es, and I would like to remap the my CC7 into CC11 so I could use the Mgear EX-P expression pedal through the volume pedal input. The idea is to use EastWest Hollywood strings by controlling the CC11 with the pedal.

I tried to configure Transformer plugin to do the job, but sadly, I got nowhere with it. Are the settings wrong, or am I doing this completely the wrong way?

Image


Thanks!

User avatar
vic_france
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3330
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Remap CC7 to CC11

Post by vic_france » Tue Apr 29, 2014 4:41 pm

I don't see anything wrong with those settings.
Dumb question, but are you sure that the Insert slot for the Transformer is actually switched on?
You might also like to try using the Input Transformer instead of the Transformer Insert FX (which will actually transform the data that get recorded, as opposed to transforming it "on the way out" ;) )
Mac Pro Quad-Core (2009) 2.66 GHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV | Mac OS X 10.9.5 | Cubase 9.5.0| Logic Pro X 10.2.2| ProTools 11.3.1| Ableton Live 9.7.5| Reaper 562 | Studio One Pro 3.5.1

hyjkar
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Remap CC7 to CC11

Post by hyjkar » Tue Apr 29, 2014 5:15 pm

Ok, so I'm on the right track, which is good! :)

I believe the Transformer is on, if it functions like audio inserts, that is, you just select it from the plugin menu and it's on. :)

I was under the impression that Cubase 6 doesn't have Input Transformer, but am I wrong? Anyway, I don't have the icon anywhere the miditrack.

User avatar
vic_france
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3330
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Remap CC7 to CC11

Post by vic_france » Tue Apr 29, 2014 6:29 pm

hyjkar wrote:Ok, so I'm on the right track, which is good! :)

I believe the Transformer is on, if it functions like audio inserts, that is, you just select it from the plugin menu and it's on. :)
The Insert slot has an On/Off button, which is blue when active.
I was under the impression that Cubase 6 doesn't have Input Transformer, but am I wrong? Anyway, I don't have the icon anywhere the miditrack.
Top-right of the track's Inspector.. looks like a "crooked arrow".
Mac Pro Quad-Core (2009) 2.66 GHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV | Mac OS X 10.9.5 | Cubase 9.5.0| Logic Pro X 10.2.2| ProTools 11.3.1| Ableton Live 9.7.5| Reaper 562 | Studio One Pro 3.5.1

hyjkar
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Remap CC7 to CC11

Post by hyjkar » Wed Apr 30, 2014 7:14 am

I feel so stupid! I was completely and utterly convinced that the crooked arrow symbol was supposed be somewhere n the miditrack and not in the inspector! Everyhthing is now working as their supposed to!

Thank you so much for your help! :)

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests