Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:58 am

Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet? If so, does it work any better? Specifically;

1) Is that crash on exit issue resolved
2) Will the encoders calibrate to Nuendo to reveal the same information (ie: Currently, N6 EQ states Mid at 2K, but the MC Control will show this same setting as 2010)?
3) if you have a MC & Artist mix set-up, will the faders bank TOGETHER as blocks of 12, 20, 28, (depending on how many units you have)?

I'd really like to know if these issues are resolved (particularly for PC platform), before I rush to upgrade.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Antonio Escobar
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Antonio Escobar » Wed Jul 23, 2014 8:45 am

It works here as expected
Antonio Escobar
Site: http://www.antonioescobar.es
IMDB: http://www.antonioescobar.es/imdb

---
Nuendo 10.x / Cubase 10.x
Hackintosh i9 10 cores, 64 GB RAM
MacBook Pro 2017 16GB RAM, OS X10.13.6
RME Digiface Dante, RME HDSPe RayDAT, Steinberg UR824, Steinberg UR242, DAD AX32, 2x Behringer X32 (MADI and Dante)
Native Komplete Kontrol/Maschine, Waves, Softube, etc, etc, etc.
Dozens of analog synths and external hardware.

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Jul 23, 2014 12:59 pm

Antonio Escobar wrote:It works here as expected
That's kind of vague. Could you comment on my 3 concerns or any of these? http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 94&t=62194
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Antonio Escobar
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Antonio Escobar » Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:36 pm

Your 3 concerns are solved here, in my system.
Antonio Escobar
Site: http://www.antonioescobar.es
IMDB: http://www.antonioescobar.es/imdb

---
Nuendo 10.x / Cubase 10.x
Hackintosh i9 10 cores, 64 GB RAM
MacBook Pro 2017 16GB RAM, OS X10.13.6
RME Digiface Dante, RME HDSPe RayDAT, Steinberg UR824, Steinberg UR242, DAD AX32, 2x Behringer X32 (MADI and Dante)
Native Komplete Kontrol/Maschine, Waves, Softube, etc, etc, etc.
Dozens of analog synths and external hardware.

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:53 pm

Antonio Escobar wrote:Your 3 concerns are solved here, in my system.
Thanks! :mrgreen:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Antonio Escobar
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Antonio Escobar » Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:54 pm

My best advise is wait for forthcoming trial and give it a try before to buy :-)
Antonio Escobar
Site: http://www.antonioescobar.es
IMDB: http://www.antonioescobar.es/imdb

---
Nuendo 10.x / Cubase 10.x
Hackintosh i9 10 cores, 64 GB RAM
MacBook Pro 2017 16GB RAM, OS X10.13.6
RME Digiface Dante, RME HDSPe RayDAT, Steinberg UR824, Steinberg UR242, DAD AX32, 2x Behringer X32 (MADI and Dante)
Native Komplete Kontrol/Maschine, Waves, Softube, etc, etc, etc.
Dozens of analog synths and external hardware.

johngar
Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by johngar » Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:22 pm

Keyplayer wrote:Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet? If so, does it work any better? Specifically;

1) Is that crash on exit issue resolved
2) Will the encoders calibrate to Nuendo to reveal the same information (ie: Currently, N6 EQ states Mid at 2K, but the MC Control will show this same setting as 2010)?
3) if you have a MC & Artist mix set-up, will the faders bank TOGETHER as blocks of 12, 20, 28, (depending on how many units you have)?

I'd really like to know if these issues are resolved (particularly for PC platform), before I rush to upgrade.
The crash issue on PC has not been resolved. There is no new Eucon adapter included with 6.5. So nothing has changed.
I'll have to check the other 2, but I don't recall those ever being an issue for me.
PC | Nuendo 8 | Cubase 8 | i7-4930k | Win10 | 32gb ram | Intensity Pro | Radeon HD7700 | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

artifactdetroit.com

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:39 pm

johngar wrote:
Keyplayer wrote:Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet? If so, does it work any better? Specifically;

1) Is that crash on exit issue resolved
2) Will the encoders calibrate to Nuendo to reveal the same information (ie: Currently, N6 EQ states Mid at 2K, but the MC Control will show this same setting as 2010)?
3) if you have a MC & Artist mix set-up, will the faders bank TOGETHER as blocks of 12, 20, 28, (depending on how many units you have)?

I'd really like to know if these issues are resolved (particularly for PC platform), before I rush to upgrade.
The crash issue on PC has not been resolved. There is no new Eucon adapter included with 6.5. So nothing has changed.
I'll have to check the other 2, but I don't recall those ever being an issue for me.
So, you got it? What do you think of it? Was ANYthing fixed?!!?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

johngar
Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by johngar » Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:37 pm

1) Not Fixed - Nuendo has stopped working error on exit, still happening.
2) working correctly
3) faders bank in groups of eight. I have a Mix and Control, they do not bank in groups of 12.

I would not expect any fix as far a Eucon is concerned on this update. There is no new Eucon Adapter that comes with 6.5.
When installing, the window shows that no changes will be made to the Eucon adapter, it is listed as "already installed"
PC | Nuendo 8 | Cubase 8 | i7-4930k | Win10 | 32gb ram | Intensity Pro | Radeon HD7700 | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

artifactdetroit.com

User avatar
Antonio Escobar
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Antonio Escobar » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:41 pm

As I said, it's better to try it in your system.
Antonio Escobar
Site: http://www.antonioescobar.es
IMDB: http://www.antonioescobar.es/imdb

---
Nuendo 10.x / Cubase 10.x
Hackintosh i9 10 cores, 64 GB RAM
MacBook Pro 2017 16GB RAM, OS X10.13.6
RME Digiface Dante, RME HDSPe RayDAT, Steinberg UR824, Steinberg UR242, DAD AX32, 2x Behringer X32 (MADI and Dante)
Native Komplete Kontrol/Maschine, Waves, Softube, etc, etc, etc.
Dozens of analog synths and external hardware.

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:57 pm

Antonio Escobar wrote:As I said, it's better to try it in your system.
Well, I just did. The only change that I've noticed is that now my MC Client window won't open. :o So removing the MC from the surfaces window, as the exit crash work-around, is now not an option. BTW, it didn't work for me anyway. But it seemed to insure that the MC would fire up consistently each morning with N6. So, I used it anyway. But, as I said, now it's currently not an option.

The good news there is that the exit crashes don't seem to be effecting the MC's ability to re-connect on start-up with N6 or N6.5. The bad news is that now I can't program anything in the MC because I can't access the menus!!

I rolled back to Eucon 3.0 since you mentioned that you found it the most stable. Should I roll forward to 3.1.2 or 3.1.3 for N6.5? :?:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Jul 23, 2014 6:33 pm

I got the MC Client back on the re-boot. So it's working okay now. At least as far as everything talking to each other is concerned.

I'm having to rewrite a lot of KC's though. Can anyone confirm that the standard Ctrl+V which is supposed to be paste acts like select all in N6.5? That's wierd as hell! :shock: I checked my X-tra keys and it's got the command Ctrl+V, used Ctrl+V directly from the keyboard and got the same result. It will not paste! Instead, it selects all! Copy and repeat works, copy and duplicate works, but not copy and paste.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Robin Walsh
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Robin Walsh » Fri Jul 25, 2014 10:39 pm

All working here.. MC Mix/Control and Ctrl+C Ctrl+V. No problems
Nuendo 10.02 - Windows 10 - i9 9900K - nVidia GeForce 1060 - RME Raydat - Amphion

Oswald Schwander
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Switzerland, Germany
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Oswald Schwander » Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:01 am

There is no new Eucon Adapter that comes with 6.5.
That would be strange. The N6.5 on Mac does a new Eucon installation. It's EuCon 6.5.2.19 now. In 6.0.7 it was 6.5.1.5.

Oswald
N8 on OSX 10.12 - Fireface 400 - BM mini monitor - Artist Control - Arturia Keylab
http://www.schwander-sounddesign.de

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:05 pm

Oswald Schwander wrote:
There is no new Eucon Adapter that comes with 6.5.
That would be strange. The N6.5 on Mac does a new Eucon installation. It's EuCon 6.5.2.19 now. In 6.0.7 it was 6.5.1.5.

Oswald
Where did you find that? I just went to the site, http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=d ... _eucon&L=1 , and there's no mention of EuCon 6.5.2.19. Unbelievably, there is NO SEARCH WINDOW on the SB to try to find it. Could you please point me in the right direction for this?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

johngar
Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by johngar » Sat Jul 26, 2014 3:49 pm

Oswald Schwander wrote:
There is no new Eucon Adapter that comes with 6.5.
That would be strange. The N6.5 on Mac does a new Eucon installation. It's EuCon 6.5.2.19 now. In 6.0.7 it was 6.5.1.5.

Oswald
Checking Eucon in Nuendo 6.5, it says Version 6.5.1.5 built on Feb 22 2013. So it did not update. I am on PC.
PC | Nuendo 8 | Cubase 8 | i7-4930k | Win10 | 32gb ram | Intensity Pro | Radeon HD7700 | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

artifactdetroit.com

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Sat Jul 26, 2014 4:27 pm

johngar wrote:
Oswald Schwander wrote:
There is no new Eucon Adapter that comes with 6.5.
That would be strange. The N6.5 on Mac does a new Eucon installation. It's EuCon 6.5.2.19 now. In 6.0.7 it was 6.5.1.5.

Oswald
Checking Eucon in Nuendo 6.5, it says Version 6.5.1.5 built on Feb 22 2013. So it did not update. I am on PC.

Where are you looking? The latest version I see is Steinberg EuCon Adapter 6.1.0.190 · 32-Bit · 1 MB and
Steinberg EuCon Adapter 6.1.0.190 · 64-Bit · 1 MB on the SB download page. :?:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2469
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Fredo » Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:16 pm

Keyplayer wrote:Where did you find that? I just went to the site, http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=d ... _eucon&L=1 , and there's no mention of EuCon 6.5.2.19.
Tino Degen already explained that the Eucon adapter is now part of the Nuendo 6.5 installation.
And why there is no separate adaptor anymore.
And what you need to do if you forgot to update the adapter.
See Tino's comment in this thread: http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 94&t=61556

Fredo

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Sat Jul 26, 2014 9:07 pm

Fredo wrote:
Keyplayer wrote:Where did you find that? I just went to the site, http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=d ... _eucon&L=1 , and there's no mention of EuCon 6.5.2.19.
Tino Degen already explained that the Eucon adapter is now part of the Nuendo 6.5 installation.
And why there is no separate adaptor anymore.
And what you need to do if you forgot to update the adapter.
See Tino's comment in this thread: http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 94&t=61556

Fredo
So then, since I just did a complete factory upgrade install, I'm already running the latest Eucon Adaptor? That's not great news then since NOTHING THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE FIXED WAS ACTUALLY FIXED. I've still got all of the same problems with my MC that I had on day one and the irratic behavior of 6.5 has made me just stick with 6.0.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Robin Walsh
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Robin Walsh » Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:03 am

Worked the whole weekend. No problems with erratic behavior here..
Nuendo 10.02 - Windows 10 - i9 9900K - nVidia GeForce 1060 - RME Raydat - Amphion

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Mon Jul 28, 2014 2:10 pm

Robin Walsh wrote:Worked the whole weekend. No problems with erratic behavior here..

PC or Mac?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2469
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Fredo » Mon Jul 28, 2014 2:11 pm

His signature says Windows 8, so ...

Fredo

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Mon Jul 28, 2014 2:42 pm

I have not had a single crash on exit since installing 6.5. Nor any key command issues.

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:00 pm

Then I would sure like to know what's going on with mine. I'm certainly not making this stuff up. I would much rather be working that trouble shooting this kind of crap.

This key command thing is really puzzling. I open the project and use a KC from my X-tra keys module I get a "blank." I do the very same command with the QWERTY keyboard and it works. Then I go back try it again with the ONE BUTTON TOUCH version of the same command and now it works, WTH? :?: :?: :?:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone tried N6.5 with a MC Control yet?

Post by Keyplayer » Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:06 pm

Okay, I've sorted out the KC glitch. Some KC's were missing in the X-tra keys. Others had been overwritten. So I'm guessing there was some kind of fragments screwing things up. In any case, I cleared the slots out, re-wrote the commands and they seem to be working consitantly now in 6.5.

Now about the knob calibration........
Nuendo Channel EQ reads as follows:
Hi = 12K
HM = 2K
LM = 800
Lo = 100


The MC readings for the same Channel EQ:
Hi = 12028K
HM = 2010.5K
LM = 804.6
Lo = 100.6


You guys don't have this discrepancy on your MC Controls?

Finally, Since the one PC guy who isn't having problems with his Artist Series gear is running Win.8, is SB suggesting that we now change our O.S from 7 to 8 as the fix?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests