Nuendo Live won't import track names

All topics on Nuendo Live
Post Reply
BrendonTW
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:53 pm
Contact:

Nuendo Live won't import track names

Post by BrendonTW » Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:57 pm

We had a system installed a few months ago, CL5, Dante, and Nuendo Live. Everything worked great at first but randomly Nuendo wouldn't import track names and now it won't ever import them. Reboot or changing boot order of devices does not help. Any ideas?

BethelTech
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Live won't import track names

Post by BethelTech » Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:13 pm

Was just getting on here to report the same issue. If you figure it out let me know!

BrendonTW
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Live won't import track names

Post by BrendonTW » Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:16 pm

Yeah still no information.

BethelTech
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Live won't import track names

Post by BethelTech » Wed Oct 01, 2014 10:35 pm

Ok, first time I've got it to work in a while so hopefully it is a permanent fix.

1, went to I/O device and removed the computer off the list of devices.
2, recorder and selected the "Nuendo Live" tab.
3, "Nuendo Live Setup" button
4, "Specified IP Address"
I then went and started Live and the channels came up fine.

I'm guessing you could leave it like this but my computer is setup as DHCP so the address might change.

I went back and added it back to the I/O device list then in the (Recorder) Nuendo Live Setup instead of the IP tab I selected DVS and chose from the list. I guess the manual IP address made it connect because it was like that before but now it is connecting.

Hope it helps!

BrendonTW
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Live won't import track names

Post by BrendonTW » Sun Oct 12, 2014 3:46 pm

Will that change it to recording the mixed audio rather than the raw audio though? We like to record it raw and then re-mix later. I'm afraid that enabling the "recorder" function will change my source from the Danta system raw inputs to the mixed outputs from the mixer. Is this true?

BethelTech
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Live won't import track names

Post by BethelTech » Sun Oct 12, 2014 4:14 pm

What it records is set by patching on the Dante Controller on the computer. What I described just re-established the connection between the board and computer. Just set the Controller to pull from the Rio and it records the raw feed.

adamrose045
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 5:13 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Live won't import track names

Post by adamrose045 » Mon Oct 27, 2014 5:36 am

First time I've got it to work in a while so hopefully it is a permanent fix.

1, went to I/O device and removed the computer off the list of devices.
2, recorder and selected the "Nuendo Live" tab.
3, "Nuendo Live Setup" button
4, "Specified IP Address"
I then went and started Live and the channels came up fine.

I'm guessing you could leave it like this but my computer is setup as DHCP so the address might change.
Worried about ExamCollection 70-488 and test king which Aruba certified professionals, University of Toronto training; both are marvelous Alaska Pacific University

Post Reply

Return to “Nuendo Live”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests