Letter to Sequel development team...

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
james stimson

Letter to Sequel development team...

Post by james stimson » Tue Oct 14, 2014 2:35 am

Hello,
Im writing with the hope to connect with the Sequel 3 development team Both with praise and suggestions for the product. First a bit about me. Im a professional writer and illustrator and a musician and composer for 35 years. While my involvement in music could be deemed semiprofessional at the moment I have composed, recorded and toured on a professional level as well as scored professionally for TV and multimedia in the past.
Over the past several months in the quest to find the perfect DAW for myself to settle into for future composition and recording work, I have tried about every DAW that will run on the Mac. I spent no less than a week with some and in some cases a full month long trial period learning the ins and outs of the particular software package. Additionally I own Cubase 7.5, Logic 9 and X, Studio One, Garageband, Bitwig studio, and of course Sequel 3 and have spent countless hours with each. I came away from the experience feeling that Sequel 3 has been my hands down favorite to work with in spite of its shortcomings. It is by far the most intuitive to use, its clean and organized UI make for a far better creative workflow than anything else available. And Its more in depth features (which are numerous) are wisely kept a close second layer below the features one uses on a regular basis, allowing for both simplicity of use and power in an uncluttered and creatively productive user experience. The downside is it suffers from serious stability issues that have not been addresses in the two years I have owned the product and that so many limitations are written into it that it is hardly worth even using on a serious level.