Move Tracks in Mix View

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
spevy
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:26 am
Contact:

Move Tracks in Mix View

Post by spevy » Sun Jan 18, 2015 2:37 pm

Hi,
I can't for the life of me find a way to change the order of my tracks in the mixer view (Version 8.x). Can only seem to do this in the Project Window. Going Crazy!
A useless musician who makes up for it with too much gear: Win10, Cubase 9 Pro, Akai Advance 49, Native Instruments Komplete 9, Arturia V Collection, Korg Kronos, Roland Octa-Capture

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Move Tracks in Mix View

Post by Grim » Sun Jan 18, 2015 2:44 pm

If you are asking if it's doable the answer is no!
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

spevy
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:26 am
Contact:

Re: Move Tracks in Mix View

Post by spevy » Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:11 pm

Wow... Really... Are there already people with Pitchforks outside of Steinberg's office? Cause I will join em.
A useless musician who makes up for it with too much gear: Win10, Cubase 9 Pro, Akai Advance 49, Native Instruments Komplete 9, Arturia V Collection, Korg Kronos, Roland Octa-Capture

User avatar
Tony H
Member
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Move Tracks in Mix View

Post by Tony H » Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:54 pm

in the viewer thing you know where you can set visibility and zones
not certain but it may work there
click on a track name and hold the mouse left button and drag ....
not tried this so just guessing
cubasepro-10..Bfd 3. ,slate everything bundle, T-rax. etc
windows 10
core i5 4x320.
16gb ram.
Focusrite Scarlet 18i20

User avatar
Tony H
Member
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Move Tracks in Mix View

Post by Tony H » Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:56 pm

no it dont work either
sorry.
work arround is
link the project vis to mixer
cubasepro-10..Bfd 3. ,slate everything bundle, T-rax. etc
windows 10
core i5 4x320.
16gb ram.
Focusrite Scarlet 18i20

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests