EZ drummer 2 midi in

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
ziv
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 4:05 am
Contact:

EZ drummer 2 midi in

Post by ziv » Mon Nov 02, 2015 4:14 am

Hi guys,

I use Cubase 7 and EZdrummer 2.
It works pretty well when I use Ezdrummer's loops but what I want is to connect my keyboard to Cubase and control EZdrummer 2 trough it.

Couldn't find any midi track input, what do I miss here?

Thanks all,

Ziv

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 19804
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: EZ drummer 2 midi in

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Nov 03, 2015 7:15 am

Hi and welcome,

Add an Instrument track. The Input of this Instrument track is routed directly to the VST Instrument (EZDrummer in your case).
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3903
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: EZ drummer 2 midi in

Post by Prock » Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:27 am

You didn't list system or hardware specs so I am assuming you mean a midi keyboard connected to a PC (Windows) computer through a USB connection...

If no... Then these instructions might not apply.
If yes...

-Connect and make sure your PC recognizes the USB keyboard before starting Cubase.
-Start Cubase. It will automatically detect the keyboard.
-Turn on the keyboard and make sure it is set to send midi. You might have to press a button or a series of keys on your keyboard to set this. This procedure would be in your keyboard op manual.
-Add an instrument track, choose "All midi inputs" and choose ezdrummer2 as the vst instrument.

You should be all set.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.10, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests