Clean Up Lanes do not work

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
GE
Junior Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:01 pm
Contact:

Clean Up Lanes do not work

Post by GE » Wed Nov 11, 2015 6:46 pm

Hi all,

1/ Create an Audio track
2/ Record several layers of this track
3/ select the part you want fromthe different layers
4/ right click on the audio track and select "clean up layer" => nothing happen ?

The manual is saying that:
"After assembling your perfect take, you can improve your take.
• To automatically resolve overlaps and remove empty lanes, right-click the
track and select Clean Up Lanes."


So I expected that overlaps would be removed.

Do you reproduce the problem ?

- Windows 10 64bits, Core i7 3.4Ghz, Mother board ASUS P8Z38-V, Nvidia GTX 1030 3Gb, 16Go Ram, only SSD drives
- Cubase 10 PRO & VST Connect PRO 4
- SSL MX4 card
- SSL Alphalink AX converter

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17282
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Clean Up Lanes do not work

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Nov 12, 2015 7:22 am

Hi,

I'm sorry, the Manual is not very clear here. "Clean Up Lanes" function jist removes empty lanes. Not more.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Cleaning up Lanes in Cubase 9.5 still not working as should

Post by avviano » Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:09 am

Removing empty lanes sometimes works but often definitely does not NOT work! I've tried deleting all events and all automation, yet cleaning up lanes does not remove one remaining empty lane I have below my track. Can't really make a bug report, because I cannot reproduce the error. Sometimes it works, sometimes not...
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 3 (Halion 6). UR-824, Win 10
https://soundcloud.com/avviano

Adamaayan
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:28 am
Contact:

Re: Clean Up Lanes do not work

Post by Adamaayan » Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:24 am

Try bounce, I select my whole take in the main Lane and go to audio > bounce. You'll get only the parts you selected as one single file and all others will be deleted from you lanes. Good luck!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests