No disk reading in VST performance meter, other 2 are maxed

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
JL2556
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:48 pm
Contact:

No disk reading in VST performance meter, other 2 are maxed

Post by JL2556 » Wed Nov 11, 2015 7:44 pm

So I updated to 8.30 last night and now I have no reading in the disk section of the vst performance meter and the average load and real-time meters are nearly maxed, even if I'm not playing anything back. Getting a lot of crackles, pops. Why won't cubase load anything to the disk? I have ASIO gaurd enabled. If I have to go back to 8.10, how do I do it?
My computer isn't the issue for what it's worth (64 bit quad core)

User avatar
bluzkat
Member
Posts: 292
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:36 am
Contact:

Re: No disk reading in VST performance meter, other 2 are ma

Post by bluzkat » Thu Nov 12, 2015 2:22 pm

You can 'roll-back' the update from the Control Panel... select Programs and Features in the Control Panel. Then toward the upper left corner of the Control Panel select 'View installed updates'.

You will have to scroll to the bottom past all the Windows Update files. You can uninstall the update from there.
Peace...
bluzkat


i7 3770, 32 GB DDR3 RAM, Win 7 Pro 64 bit, nVidia GTX 650, Cubase Pro 8.5.15, Nektar P6

JL2556
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:48 pm
Contact:

Re: No disk reading in VST performance meter, other 2 are ma

Post by JL2556 » Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:20 am

Great. Thank you

PeppaPig
Member
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 5:39 pm
Contact:

Re: No disk reading in VST performance meter, other 2 are ma

Post by PeppaPig » Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:58 am

This often happens to me after loading a project, I switch the audio device to a different buffer size and turn ASIO guard off and on and that usually does the trick. All these problems appeared with CB8 - I have the same issues with CB7.5 since installing 8! Once it's working it's great. I suspect Steinberg will always find more "interesting" features to add to the software rather than actually fix all the issues. Ho Hum...
Cubase Pro 10.00.40, 9.5, Pro9.0.20. WaveLab 9 EL. UA Apollo Quad FW, UA PCI Octo, UA Satelite Quad, Adam T5V, Golden Audio pre73 DLX, Behringer ADA8200, Joe Meek AC3, Intel i7 6850x@4.2Ghz (6C/12T), Asus x99 Deluxe II, AMD 6450 HD, Windows 10 Pro, Samsung 860 and 850 SSDs, 64Gb RAM - Melodyne Studio, Komplete ultimate 11, Halion 6, GA,GA2,GA3,GA4 (+sp), OZ6, OZ7, OZ8 adv, Neutron Adv, BFD3, SoundToys rack, Panorama P1, M-Audio Oxygen, Yamaha YPP55 - outboard: PRO VLAII, Digitech Time machine RDS4000, 1950s Ferrograph Series 5, Mics: AKG C1000S, Rode NT2A and M5 pair, SE2200A, SE X1R, Fame-VT67 (cheap valve U67 clone), Heil PR20&PR22, Behringer Mic2200 used for reamping with a bit of nastiness!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests