Roland Sound Canvas VA support - where??

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
jyoung60
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:33 am
Contact:

Roland Sound Canvas VA support - where??

Post by jyoung60 » Sun Jan 24, 2016 3:26 am

I know this has little to do with Cubase, but I really need to find somewhere that I can get real support for the Sound Canvas VA software, which I want to use with Cubase. The Roland Tribes forums seem to be pretty dead, and I can't find a contact point for Roland themselves. I seriously need some questions answered, so if anyone would be so kind as to point in the right direction, I'd greatly appreciate it. I'll name my next car after you or something, lol. Thanks!
OS: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
DAW: Cubase LE AI Elements 8.0.10 Build 427 (64 bit)
VST: Roland Sound Canvas VA

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Roland Sound Canvas VA support - where??

Post by Grim » Sun Jan 24, 2016 11:38 am

Googling Roland Support brings forth a wealth of answers including contact here in UK.

https://www.roland.co.uk/company/contact_us
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

jyoung60
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:33 am
Contact:

Re: Roland Sound Canvas VA support - where??

Post by jyoung60 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 11:09 pm

Thanks. That page says if I live outside the UK, I need to use the contact info for my country (Canada), which in my case is the Roland Tribes forums, from which I've gotten zero response after 4 business days. And that was for my second post there. My first post is 9 days old with no response.

BTW, the UK support site won't even allow me to submit a ticket. It knows I'm not in the UK. :(
OS: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
DAW: Cubase LE AI Elements 8.0.10 Build 427 (64 bit)
VST: Roland Sound Canvas VA

UltimateOutsider
Member
Posts: 258
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:18 am
Contact:

Re: Roland Sound Canvas VA support - where??

Post by UltimateOutsider » Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:25 am

I have the Sound Canvas VA and I use it in Cubase. What are your questions?

jyoung60
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:33 am
Contact:

Re: Roland Sound Canvas VA support - where??

Post by jyoung60 » Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:08 pm

UltimateOutsider wrote:I have the Sound Canvas VA and I use it in Cubase. What are your questions?
Actually, through some deeper Googling I was able to hobble together the answers from other forums and such. But thanks for responding. :) I will probably start a thread to specifically address the issues I had in getting SCVA up and running, in case anyone else needs to know in the future.
OS: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
DAW: Cubase LE AI Elements 8.0.10 Build 427 (64 bit)
VST: Roland Sound Canvas VA

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests