Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
strat1962
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by strat1962 »

In my project, 4 tracks have Reverence loaded into the 1st insert slot (C5.53 XP 32bit system), when I try to load another instance into a 5th track Reverence will not load and the slot remains empty. If I then try and load Roomworks as an alternative to Reverence it causes the system to crash.

Tried freezing a track but this did not allow another Reverence to be loaded.

The PC is intel core 2 quad with 4GB ram, ASIO meter shows no issues, audio I/F is Steinberg MR816 csx.

I will try my Win7 64bit C5 system to see if the problem exists there too.

Any info or workarounds appreciated, thanks.
Studio DAW Windows 10 64bit Pro Asus Z-170 I7 6700K 32GB RAM SSD O/S Disk Graphics 2 X AMD Radeon HD5450 Graphics Cards

Mobile Thinkpad T540P i7 4800MQ 16GB Windows 10 64 bit SSD O/S Disk

Cubase Pro 10.5 64bit, Halion 6, WL7, HSO, GA4, TG3, Neo Soul, Dark Planet, Hypnotic Dance, UR824, UR22, CMC FD,AI,TP,CH,QC,PD

Guest

Re: Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by Guest »

Probably a memory limit issue.

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5286
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by Split »

Do you need 5 instances of Reverence in your project?

Work around use a FX channel and sends!
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

strat1962
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by strat1962 »

I have plenty of memory, 8GB. I realise XP cant access all of this but it shouldn't be an issue with the spec of my machine. Nothing running in the background to hog resources, it's a dedicated DAW.
Studio DAW Windows 10 64bit Pro Asus Z-170 I7 6700K 32GB RAM SSD O/S Disk Graphics 2 X AMD Radeon HD5450 Graphics Cards

Mobile Thinkpad T540P i7 4800MQ 16GB Windows 10 64 bit SSD O/S Disk

Cubase Pro 10.5 64bit, Halion 6, WL7, HSO, GA4, TG3, Neo Soul, Dark Planet, Hypnotic Dance, UR824, UR22, CMC FD,AI,TP,CH,QC,PD

strat1962
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by strat1962 »

Split wrote:Do you need 5 instances of Reverence in your project?

Work around use a FX channel and sends!
Yes I will do that, it's just a basic mix so I added Reverence to each track as required.
Studio DAW Windows 10 64bit Pro Asus Z-170 I7 6700K 32GB RAM SSD O/S Disk Graphics 2 X AMD Radeon HD5450 Graphics Cards

Mobile Thinkpad T540P i7 4800MQ 16GB Windows 10 64 bit SSD O/S Disk

Cubase Pro 10.5 64bit, Halion 6, WL7, HSO, GA4, TG3, Neo Soul, Dark Planet, Hypnotic Dance, UR824, UR22, CMC FD,AI,TP,CH,QC,PD

strat1962
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by strat1962 »

I forgot to add that I tried it with C5 64bit Win 7 pro DAW (same spec machine) and it works fine so I guess it must be a memory issue.
Studio DAW Windows 10 64bit Pro Asus Z-170 I7 6700K 32GB RAM SSD O/S Disk Graphics 2 X AMD Radeon HD5450 Graphics Cards

Mobile Thinkpad T540P i7 4800MQ 16GB Windows 10 64 bit SSD O/S Disk

Cubase Pro 10.5 64bit, Halion 6, WL7, HSO, GA4, TG3, Neo Soul, Dark Planet, Hypnotic Dance, UR824, UR22, CMC FD,AI,TP,CH,QC,PD

Guest

Re: Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by Guest »

You could try the /3GB switch.

strat1962
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Reverence - Will Not Load Into Channel Insert Slot

Post by strat1962 »

Thanks Mashed, will do
Studio DAW Windows 10 64bit Pro Asus Z-170 I7 6700K 32GB RAM SSD O/S Disk Graphics 2 X AMD Radeon HD5450 Graphics Cards

Mobile Thinkpad T540P i7 4800MQ 16GB Windows 10 64 bit SSD O/S Disk

Cubase Pro 10.5 64bit, Halion 6, WL7, HSO, GA4, TG3, Neo Soul, Dark Planet, Hypnotic Dance, UR824, UR22, CMC FD,AI,TP,CH,QC,PD

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests