Mediabay V2

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Mediabay V2

Post by ggc » Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:40 am

Hi:)

Here is my vision for mediabay:

Image


Mediabay lanes - a "+" symbol to add a new lane which will appear as the first lane. All other lanes get pushed down . The currently active/selected lane looks normal while the others are smaller and greyed out a bit
. All lanes besides the top lane have a "-" symbol to remove them with

Loop range zone- the area that is not in the loop is greyed out a bit
- loop zone dragable by click/hold/drag edges of yellow area which appears when the cursor is in the area (it is . yellow just for the pic)

Snap on/off. - comes with grid type and quantise menu next to it so you can set the loop zone nicely

Transpose. - transpose.

beerbong
Member
Posts: 788
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediabay V2

Post by beerbong » Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:34 pm

I had almost the exact same idea, I want to add a 'snap point' locations for things like reverse swells.

I don't understand what the lanes are used for in your picture.

Also I would like to add the option to use the sample (.wav) to create a mapped sampler instrument for thing like vocals/instrument samples/drums etc.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: Mediabay V2

Post by ggc » Mon May 02, 2016 1:41 pm

Lanes are there so you can play multiple files in one mediabay (as we cannot open multiple mediabays)

Also- mediabay cannot handle looking for keys like "Amin , Am , Dm" etc... Would be nice if it could..;)

wojtekvtec
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediabay V2

Post by wojtekvtec » Sat May 14, 2016 11:18 pm

Goo idea I have this functions

MarkJFerreri
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:05 am
Location: Oceanside, California
Contact:

Re: Mediabay V2

Post by MarkJFerreri » Mon Jun 06, 2016 6:32 am

I'm workin' here in Cubase Pro 8.5. on an 8 core Mac Pro w/ 64 gig. I've been using Cubase since SX3. This is my first post. I use a Korg 88 key Kronos and an Arturia 61 key controler.

I also have the new Arturia V Collection V5, the Waves digital synth, a Cakewalk synth that's compatible w/ my Mac and the Steinberg instrument upgrades to Full versions. What would be absolutely awesome and very helpful is for the Cubase Mediabay to list all my 3rd Party instrument sounds in their respective categories in Mediabay. Most of these 3rd party sounds are categorized within the given instuments when they are opened up. If they could be searched within Mediabay and then selected from within it would be great! E.G.: When I looked for a violin in Mediabay, I would review ALL OF THEM, not just the ones in the Steinberg set of instruments.

My 119 VST 3.0 or 3.5 effects from Waves and Eventide would also be handier if I had the option to select them by function in the same menue instead of first selecting Waves or Eventide presets first.

This could be an option that could be switched on or off.

Since this information for instruments and effects both pop up as you open them, how hard would it be to incorporate them intob the category lists that the Cubase instrument and effect titles fall into.
Dedicated to Cubase since SX3, in Oceanside California

8 core Mac Pro w/64 gig, 1TB SSHD, 12TB ext. RAID thru Thunderbolt 2, 2 Apple Thunderbolt monitors, 40" 4K monitor, JBL LSR 28P's, 88 key Korg Kronos, Roland Integra 7, Arturia 61 key, Arturia SparkLE controler, BluRay burner, Behringer X32, Tascam DM 3200

Cubase 8.5, Halion 5, The Grand 3, Groove Agent 4, Absolute VST, Waves Gold, Waves L3-16 Multi, Waves Vocal Bundle, Waves Manny Marroquin Bundle, Waves Codex synth, Waves DBX 160, Eventide Anthology & Black Hole, Arturia Spark 2 & 4 exp. packs, Arturia V Collection 5, Cakewalk Rapture Pro.

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: Mediabay V2

Post by ggc » Mon Oct 10, 2016 1:27 pm

MarkJFerreri wrote:This is my first post.
welcome=)

-> may i add that mediabay should also be able to differentiate between Major/Minor..
(A = major .... Am= minor)

=)

keep your ears steif :P

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests