New PC, cannot load software

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
youngwasp
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:44 pm
Contact:

New PC, cannot load software

Post by youngwasp » Sun May 01, 2016 7:49 pm

Hi - no doubt this has been covered many times historically and my apologies for asking - however my computer crashed a week ago and was beyond recovering. I bought Sequel some years ago and use it every week, but now cannot load the software on to my replacement machine as it only allows the original install - how do I do this?

youngwasp
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:44 pm
Contact:

Re: New PC, cannot load software

Post by youngwasp » Sun May 08, 2016 9:25 pm

Please can someone give me some idea how I get a new activation code? The paperwork that came with the original disc states I can get a new code by visiting the Steinberg website, but have been there and can't find any clue about how to proceed.

User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Contact:

Re: New PC, cannot load software

Post by Elektrobolt » Mon May 09, 2016 4:23 am

Contact Steinberg support, they will get you squared away.
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 711
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: New PC, cannot load software

Post by Makumbaria » Mon May 09, 2016 6:04 am

Here is info about reactivation process:

https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... activation
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand 3.1.2/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

anabelle
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: New PC, cannot load software

Post by anabelle » Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:47 pm

I had the same problem. Also found at forum

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest