trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Sat Jul 02, 2016 5:16 pm

can someone help me ive finished few of my tracks and i need to send them to a professional for mixing how do i bounce the tracks i dont see how thanks n

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20623
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Jul 04, 2016 12:55 pm

Hi,

Select File > Export > Audio Mixdown.

On the left side of the Export Audio Mixdown window, enable Batch Export. From the list on the left side, select the Channels, you want to export (source Channels/tracks), and click Export.

Channels/tracks are exported one by one.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
djangodeadman
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by djangodeadman » Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:36 pm

Keep in mind that mono tracks need to be routed to a mono output bus before you do the export. If you don't do this, they will be exported as stereo tracks.
SCAN PC Intel Core i7 3.4 GHz Quad Core 8Gb DDR3 1600MHz RAM UAD Apollo X 8P Midex 8

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 2:07 am

my track is routed to a stereo bus output is this why i cant bounce the tracks

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3172
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by peakae » Wed Jul 06, 2016 4:45 am

No
Remember to set the start and end position in the project.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20623
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Jul 06, 2016 6:10 am

peakae wrote:No
Remember to set the start and end position in the project.
= Left and Right Locators. If these Locators are not set, you get a warning message while export.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:06 am

ive done all that but yet it does not show the batch channels it only says output channels then under it say stereo and stereo output

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20623
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:28 am

Do you have Cubase Pro or Cubase Artist? COuld you send a screenshot of the Export Audio Mixdown window, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:44 am

i use cubase Elements 8 tho

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20623
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:46 am

I see. The Batch Export feature is Cubase Pro only.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:04 am

screen shot
Attachments
screen shot cubase.png
(257.14 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20623
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:23 am

Yes, as I said, Batch Export is Cubase Pro only. In other derivatives, you have to do this one by one (Solo track > Export; Solo next track > Export...).
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:57 am

so ill have to upgrade to cubase pro ir Artist

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:31 am

my one does not have export solo track

jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by jimmys69 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:42 am

Martin meant you need to solo the actual track. Then export. Each track one by one.
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:57 am

ok i see but that is long tho

malcolm747
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: trouble bouncing my track for mixing

Post by malcolm747 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:58 am

thank you very much martin thanks jimmy

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests