Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

Creativity First

Frankenstraße 18 b
20097 Hamburg

Tel: +49 (0)40 210 35-0
Fax: +49 (0)40 210 35-300

Now Playing:

Open Playlist
  • 01Future Tribes4:20
  • 02Industrial Kit3:57
  • 03Warped Snare Mania4:22
  • 04Bowl Music4:53
  • 05Tom Attack Meets Cymbalizer4:12
  • 06Electro Kit3:48
  • 07World Tribes4:55
  • 08Door Drums3:28
  • 09Mellowtone Loop Mix5:22
  • 10Barrel Meets Container Drums2:56
  • 11Space Gong4:45
  • 12Corpus Meets Gimmick2:52
  • 13Mellow Mix2:25
  • 14Darabuka Kitchen3:03
  • 15Ocean Music4:05

Colliding Worlds

Recorded and produced by composer, sound designer and multi-instrumentalist Simon Stockhausen, Colliding Worlds comes with over 3 GB of percussive sounds for big productions that will make an impression.

Chromatic percussions like hang drums and thai gongs, achromatic instruments like tamtams and woodblocks, processed field recordings like industrial sounds and traffic sounds, electronic soundscapes and tempo-synced loops — Colliding Worlds brings together over 1,700 exotic samples and multiple instruments from separate worlds in 30 production-ready construction kits.

All instruments have been recorded in 48 kHz and 24-bit depth whether with multiple velocities, different alternates, one-shots or loops, plus you get 240 groove patterns.

Create productions larger than life with Colliding Worlds for Groove Agent.

  • 30 experimental drum kits produced by Simon Stockhausen
  • Over 3 GB of sounds including multi-sampled percussions, electronic soundscapes, processed field recordings and tempo-synced loops
  • Complete production kits including loops, one-shot samples and chromatic-mapped instruments
  • 240 groove patterns for instant beat programming


“The palette of timbres in Colliding Worlds is immense and producers/musicians working in all kinds of genres will find suitable sounds for their productions in this universe.”


— Simon Stockhausen

About Simon Stockhausen

Simon Stockhausen began his stellar musical career at the age of five. His multi-faceted and wide-ranging oeuvre has since embraced all manner of projects and styles, including jazz and improvisational collaborations, countless compositions for ensembles and chamber groups as well as work for major European theater companies and orchestras including the Hamburg and Berlin Philharmonic Orchestras. In 2009 he further extended the range of his musical endeavors with the creation of a sound design company through which he produces sounds, patches and libraries for software synths and plug-ins, serving sound designers, musicians and post- production professionals.

Please visit for more info.


Colliding Worlds is an expansion pack for Groove Agent SE and Groove Agent 4.

Groove Agent SE 4 is included in Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8, Cubase Elements 8, Cubase 7.5, Cubase Artist 7.5, Nuendo 6.5 NEK and Nuendo 7 NEK. Groove Agent 4 is available for purchase as VST instrument for VST 3, VST 2 and AU compatible host applications.

Patchlist & additional information

The Additional Information PDF includes a full patch list with comments.

Download the patchlist (PDF)

Expand your sound library

Check out other VST Sound Instrument Sets and expand your sound library with high-quality instruments, sounds and loops.
VST Sound Instrument Sets

Try now for 30 days!

Download Mac Trial
2,8 GB

Download PC Trial
2,3 GB