Poll: Is the Lower Zone usable or a hinderance for editing

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.

Is the Lower Zone Useful or a hinderence for editing

Poll ended at Tue Jan 03, 2017 12:43 am

I love it
34
44%
Still Trying to get used to it
25
32%
I hate it and have disabled it
18
23%
 
Total votes: 77

mart
Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: Is the Lower Zone usable or a hinderance for editi

Post by mart » Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:50 am

mitchiemasha wrote:I don't hate it but i don't use it. I will use it for the sampler though. Just not at that point in any of my projects.
You'd have to ask why the sampler wasn't integrated into the vst instrument rack where it logically belongs.
Windows 10 Build 1903 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

User avatar
ZeroZero
Senior Member
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: Is the Lower Zone usable or a hinderance for editi

Post by ZeroZero » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:53 am

The fact that you can see your notation screen under the project is great.

I should like to open the key editor in a full window by double click (default editor) whilst opening the score editor always in the Zone. I have not found a way, even using prefs.

Z
Cubase 9, 64 bit Intel 8700k, Asus Rog Strix z390 mobo, 64 gig RAM PC, Win10, Focusrite Liquid 56 Running in Surround 5.1 British Rail sandwich circa 1967, a singing fish and an inert K9.

http://memory-alpha.org/wiki/Zero_Zero

Niles
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:41 am

Re: Poll: Is the Lower Zone usable or a hinderance for editi

Post by Niles » Fri Dec 23, 2016 11:20 am

ZeroZero wrote:The fact that you can see your notation screen under the project is great.

I should like to open the key editor in a full window by double click (default editor) whilst opening the score editor always in the Zone. I have not found a way, even using prefs.
Not sure if that's possible, since the Lower Zone always seems to open the Default MIDI editor that was set in Preferences | Editors on double click.
However you could assign a KC to Open Score Editor in Lower Zone.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests